We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand but warm”
Review of Grand Hotel Sitea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Sitea
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We booked a Standard Double Room for a great rate at hotel.com. I usually go directly through the hotel but this seemed to get me the best rate. Real top notch hotel. I feel this was a great value for the quality of the property and amenities. The breakfast buffet was endless with a wide selection. We also visited the bar and were almost embarrassed by the treats brought out to accompany our glass of wine. I know this is customary but the presenation and care to detail was very special. We also had a late lunch in the dining room. I think we they seated us after hours but didn't miss a beat in continuing their warm and proper service. A-Z we just had great service during our stay.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the Standard Double Room and felt is was a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

Hotel Sitea is really fine. Our deLuxe room was lovely, spacious and confortable. The staff is easy and friendly. The breakfast is very good. If you like to visit the centre with its restaurants and shops, the position of the hotel is perfect. From here you just walk to lovely restaurants, shops and also the big piazza´s are just around the corner. Wel come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Grand Hotel Sitea is a lovely, old world style hotel excellently located in the historic centre of Turin. Our room ( a junior suite) appeared to have been recently redecorated in excellent taste. A large walk-in closet and excellent bathroom complemented the main room. Service is welcoming and the buffet breakfast (the one meal that we ate in the hotel) offered excellent choices including local hams and cheeses. Good value for a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plkmtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at the Sitea. It is an elegant hotel, located in the heart of Turin's charming centre, with great service (all the staff speak English quite fluently and are very helpful) and comfortable rooms which, though, are a little on the small side for a 4 star hotel charging $200/night for a double room. My other gripe was about the wifi connection which, though free, was slow and erratic. For those, like me, for whom connectivity is important this is an inconvenience.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank vkborooah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in mid November. The hotel is very centrally located. Our room was smallish but clean and tastefully decorated. There was wi-fi and cable TV and a nice breakfast was included in the rate. The staff is small (only 2 people at reception/concierge), but they were very helpful and we never felt that we were waiting for any length of time. The hotel also arranged for car parking.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are ever in Turin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiffysPillowBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Booked this on trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. Stayed in Deluxe Double room which was a lovely size for two. Great location and had much fun exploring the city on foot. Staff at front desk spoke good English and made great efforts to understand our poor Italian - they were most helpful. Breakfast was a good buffet that catered for all different tastes. Sound proofing in room was very good - we were in the front near the church and did not hear any excessive noise. Gym is without windows but has a good range of machines - would definitely recommend an early morning run towards the river - streets are safe for this. A slight con is the tv provision - with only BBC worldwide news in English. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Stayed on fourth floor and this was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonnieBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Pros: Excellent breakfast. Great central location. Nice storage/changing area between the room and the bathroom. A large bathroom by Italian standards. Comfy bed. Porto Nouva train station is a short walk away. Complimentary bottled water at turn-down. Helpful and friendly staff. Convenience store nearby.

Cons: The little partition on the tub does an inadequate job of keeping water from wetting the bathroom. The tub is uncomfortably narrow. It is a little pricey considering it was off season.

Room Tip: We paid a very small amount extra for a "deluxe double" I'm not sure the room was muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,586 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 130 in Turin
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sitea

Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Turin
#1 Business Hotel in Turin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $149 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Sitea 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Hotel SiteaA four-star hotel featuring history, tradition and elegance in the heart of TurinBuilt in the early 1900s and featuring a traditional brand of hospitality, the Grand Hotel Sitea in Turin is superbly positioned for those who want to be able to get about the city centre on foot for shopping and other needs.Located in the elegant heart of Risorgimento Turin, just off the very central Via Roma and Piazza San Carlo and a few minutes' walk from Piazza Castello, this four-star hotel charms guests with its discretion and reserve, and is characterised by a refined atmosphere and attention to every detail.Its traditional cuisine and attentive service make the Grand Hotel Sitea's restaurant an appreciated gourmet stop. A Turin point of reference for its high-profile hospitality, experience and well-equipped spaces, the Hotel Sitea offers a congress centre that is formed by four well-lit rooms for 100 people.Benvenuti al Grand Hotel SiteaUn albergo 4 stelle di storia, tradizione, eleganza nel cuore di TorinoSorto nel primo Novecento ed improntato ad un'ospitalita di tradizione, il Grand Hotel Sitea di Torino vanta una posizione ideale per chi desidera spostarsi a piedi fra le vie del centro, cosi come per fare shopping.Situato nel cuore elegante della Torino risorgimentale, proprio alle spalle della centralissima Via Roma e di Piazza San Carlo, a pochi minuti da Piazza Castello, quest'hotel 4 stelle affascina per discrezione e riservatezza, caratterizzato da atmosfere ricercate e curate in ogni dettaglio.La cucina di attenta tradizione e il servizio curato rendono il ristorante del Grand Hotel Sitea un'apprezzata meta gourmet.Punto di riferimento a Torino per l'accoglienza di alto profilo, con la sua esperienza ed i suoi spazi attrezzati, l'hotel Sitea dispone di un centro congressi formato da quattro luminose sale per 100 persone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Sitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing