We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Crimea
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I do not like to stay right in the city center and found this cozy nice hotel to be just perfect: the neighborhood is amazingly beautiful, right at the foot of the hills, by the river, surrounded by gorgeous villas, super-quite. Best thing: in 10 minutes on foot we were in the city center.
Hotel is spotless, people are nice, service is above average. Prices very reasonable. I wish they had American breakfast but they only serve continental breakfast, although they bake home made cakes. Loved Torino, what a nice surprise !!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 333 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

with bus 52 it's a short ride over the Po river from the main train station to the hotel. Well located in a quiet residential neighbourhood. The check in by a lady was unpersonal and we had to find our room ourselves and ask for a map. Our room was modern and the bathroom was new and clean. Our bed was a double instead of a queen but ok. The room was facing the entrance of a small supermarket with deliveries early in the morning that woke us up. The breakfastroom looks like a waiting room in a hospital. Overall a good hotel with lack of personal touches and caracter. But would stay here again for the location and nice room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Arriving at this hotel was a happy surprise. The rooms are clean and neat, unfussy, with spacious bathrooms, large windows, a comfortable bed, and free wi-fi (in room and in lobby). Breakfasts offer more than bread & coffee -- fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, pastries, and juices (but also a choice of coffee, cappuccino, espresso, etc.). The staff are friendly and accommodating -- providing excellent recommendations for local restaurants and happily arranging taxi services and restaurant reservations, as well as helping with directions to local sites. The surrounding neighborhood is very peaceful and offers a nice respite from the crowded city center. In the late afternoons, cafes around the corner offer a selection of aperitivos and cocktails, and gelato. Across the street is the historic Valentino Castle, botanical gardens, and winding River Po.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ofoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

i traveled to turin for a conference alone (met colleagues there), and this was one of the closest hotels to the conference. it is not in the middle of the nightlife, but that was okay by me. the chocolate croissants at breakfast are awesome, and they had a good selection of both carbs and protein. not all of the staff speak a ton of english, but that seems to be pretty typical and they try hard. the most important thing though is that while i was there i got strep throat - when i told the concierge that i needed to go see a doctor she called for a doctor to come to my room, and they even picked up the prescriptions for me and brought them to my room. they don't have a restaurant but they did their best to keep me fed and hydrated as well.

wifi is free (need a new code each day), but only for one device per room. so if you have a laptop and phone, or two people with laptops you will need to pay another 8 euros per day of internet per device.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorTolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Very well located, amazing rooms and nice surrounding. Wifi breakfast and cable for free.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I have been staying there for 1 night. Service was excelent, the frontdesk and the bar people are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite big, just the bathroom is a little bit outdated. Free WIFI in the rooms and a parking garage (15EUR) right next to the hotel entrance. Breakfast was good with a choice of ham and salami. But of course also several different cornettos. Price for the room is ok, maybe a little bit to high. But would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wuifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#40 of 130 in Turin
1,237 reviews
Novotel Torino
#47 of 130 in Turin
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Crimea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Crimea

Address: Via Mentana 3, 10133 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $69 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Crimea 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Hotel Crimea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing