We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, could do with refreshing in some areas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value, could do with refreshing in some areas”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

+ location
+ communal areas
+ tidy and clean
+ nice staff

-room too hot
-bathroom furnishings dated

For the price, you get a lovely hotel in a great location by the station. Turin is a lovely city and your stay will be nice and great value at this hotel. If it's just a place to stay and sleep, you can do much worse than stay here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Los T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    533
    109
    18
    9
See reviews for
204
412
79
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is very clean and well appointed, with a courteous, helpful staff. The rooms are decently sized, and the beds very comfortable (at least ours were!) The location is right by the train station, so there were a few homeless people around, but the walk is pleasant into the city center (10 minutes -- another 10 to hit all of the important sites). Everything we visited, including restaurants, was within easy walking distance. My daughters, on the other side of the hotel (facing the station) found it a little noisy at night, so you might want to ask for a room on the other side. The breakfast was great! One of the most abundant I have ever seen in Italy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the train station; it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoniVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, England
Level Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here before and it's just as good, staff professional, friendly and helpful, very clean room, well kitted out, quiet, overlooking an inner area and an excellent breakfast too.
Directly opposite the side entrance to the main station, plenty of local public transport options nearby, a taxi rank too. Short walk into the city areas of interest, shops, museums, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I visited this great hotel a month a go during the Torino food fair.I travel all round Italy for work and lessure and this hotel I will defenatly stay again when in Torino.
The rooms are spacious and have comfortable balconys also tastefuly finished.

The staff are Fantastic! allways ready to help and you can see they do it with the heart not because its there job.The bfast is better than I had in a load of other 4 star hotels, also the hotel is situated a few streets away from via Roma which is the city's centre.

I honestly think it should be given another star and be upgraded from 3 star to 4.

Thank You for such a great stay.
Best Regards from Malta.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malta084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Not in the prettiest area of Turin with plenty of homeless in the vicinity of the main station.
Has everything you need and is ok value for money.
Won't blow you away but for the short-term tripper has all you need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here as part of a conference group. The hotel is located close to station and airport bus. The area is not particularly nice, but it is very close to the historic centre of the city. I brought my husband, so we stayed in a double room with a large double bed with ok matresses. The room was functional, with coffee-making facilities, free wifi, tv-box with english language channels, sufficient electrical outlets and noise- and light reducing curtains. Heating worked well also, and the bathroom was also fine.
We got there quite early in the morning, and left our luggage in the reception. When we returned late in the afternoon, we found that our luggage had been taken to our room. This I never experienced before in a hotel in this class. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. There is only a very small safe in the room that can not hold a laptop, but there is a rack of safes in the lobby area, as well as a computer with internet and a printer connected to it (useful, if you want to check in and print your boarding pass!). Breakfast is fine, lots of choice.

Room Tip: For a tall room with high windows, opt for a floor below the third floor. If you prefer quiet, opt f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmallDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It's very close to the Porta Nuova railway station, which is convenient if you're arriving by train, although not the most glamorous part of town. The hotel entrance is small, giving little hint of what's inside. We were in a large room in the old part of the hotel: brilliant soundproofing, a great bed, a spacious room and bathroom with a big shower recess. I don't know what the other rooms are like. The toiletries are standard Best Western, and if you're forgotten toothbrush or shaving kit, they're available free of charge from reception. The receptionists (both men when we were there) are extremely helpful, with a particular courteousness. Wifi is available free of charge. ,

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room in the old part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RivkahMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Starhotels Majestic
#16 of 129 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Genova

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Address: Via Paolo Sacchi 14/B, 10128 Turin, Italy (Formerly BW Plus Hotel Genova)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#5 Spa Hotel in Turin
#7 Family Hotel in Turin
#9 Business Hotel in Turin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Genova 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bw Plus Hotel Genova, is situated in a strategic position, near Porta Nuova train station and stone's throw from Turin center, it has 88 rooms with different style: modern or classic. You will find there a lot of services and amenities. Even the shortest stay become a unique experience, thanks to our friendly staff always at your disposal ready to satisfy every kind of request. Ideal for both business and tourism travelers Hotel Genova offers its guests a wonderful SPA where you can enjoy a relaxing massage and find many proposals for the physical well-being. Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath, Sauna. We have a perfect environment for your relaxation! To complete our offer is at your disposal also a Meeting Center, ideal for any kind of event. Egyptian Museum, Royal Palace, Basilica of Superga, Mole... Discover all the beautiful attractions of this wonderful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genova
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing