We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We've found all the Best Western's we've stayed in to be of an excellent standard, and this is no exception. It has a great location just minutes walk to town. The staff were extremely helpful with maps, restaurant recommendations etc. It has a very nice (and reasonably priced) bar area with internet access. The breakfast was excellent also, a very good selection of quality produce. Our room was nicely decorated and clean, as was the bathroom, my only complaint would be that our 'non smoking' room was clearly an 'ex-smoking' room or someone had broken the smoking rules! It was quite a strong smell and it did affect our enjoyment of the room. Also, the wifi went down on the morning of our departure, but we were able to use the computers in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmsuk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

I found the hotel well appointed and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. My room was very nice although rather small. It was clean but not spotless. The bathroom was large, well equipped and modern. I found the free internet service generally worked well but intermittently went slow or stopped, and was not therefore adequate for skype.

The breakfast was good, but the breakfast room became chaotic and overcrowded on my second morning. There is virtually no on street parking and it is necessary to leave the car outside the entrance with hazard lights while unloading luggage and announcing arrival to reception. A staff member very amiably accompanied me to a secure garage facility that is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The garage costs €20 per night paid directly to the operator.

I would be happy to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huntdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I really appreciated the fact that although this hotel had been fairly recently decorated it was very much in keeping with the XIX building. Our rooms were on the top floor and all of those we saw there were in the pleasant red and blue themes you can see on the website, they were spacious and comfortable and I personally really liked the cosy wooden beams and sloping ceilings. The common areas, and even the entrance area from the street under the arches were all very attractive and the staff were, without exception, kind and attentive. Some other reviewers say that they had some problems with street noise from bars. We were on the side nearest the station and although the view wasn't the best (some work going on and a dull modern building) there were no bars or restaurants that side and we had a really good nights sleep, particularly high up on the top floor. Everybody seemed to come down at once for breakfast which was a little chaotic but the staff were very good at cleaning the tables and replenshing the very good breakfast buffet (bacon and eggs, fruit, cereal, cakes etc etc). The coffee from the vending machine was pretty horrible but the staff brought us cappuchinos when requested at no extra charge. The situation is also very good, the station is on a wide avenue and there is about a 15 minutes fast walk to the centre along the via roma, going straight through some beautiful plazas. We managed to park our car on the street nearby for free and left it there all weekend, I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I come to Turin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollypolooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Needed a place to stay for 1 night, just myself. The room was more than adequate. The only thing I would say is that the hallway traffic outside my room was loud, but other than that the breakfast was good, the staff was kind, and the hotel is beautiful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdaz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear Customer, Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in staying at our hotel. We regret for the noise coming from the hallway. We hope you come back soon to be our guest, a warm greeting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

If you are travelling to Turin you should definitely consider staying at the Best Western Hotel Genova.

The hotel has an excellent location, just across the street from the Porta Nuova train station and a few minutes walk away from the major sights Turin has to offer.

I was travelling alone, so had booked a single room and whilst this was not big in size, it was more than adequate. Also, it had a good size and well equipped bathroom.

Breakfast was excellent and buffet style with plenty of choice available - pastries, croissants, cereals, yoghurts, eggs, meat, cheese, bread etc.

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and made you feel welcome. The reception staff all spoke excellent English and they were always on hand to help you.

When I return to Turin, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Budge_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback.
We are very glad you had a good experience, also due to our work.
Thank you for your fine words for our staff, that made us feel proud of them.
We wait for you to come back!
See you soon and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel was very good for our seminar of 25 people. Location was excellent in the center near shopping areas. Many nice restaurants were located nearby. They also have rooms for smokers. The meeting rooms are working and the service very good. The only thing that could have been better was the food for a big amount of people. The breakfast was very good if you do not count the coffee which was produced by an automat. It was not very tasty.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritva189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that your stay was pleasant.
Your suggestion about the lunch is very useful for us: we'll take action in that way.
The automat are at our clients disposal, but, if preferred, a good expresso can be prepared by our breakfast staff: they are there to help with a smile, when needed.
We wish you can come back and stay again with us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We had a terrific experience at this hotel. The location is great with just a short walk to the main sights and the room standard was good for a three star hotel. But what impressed us the most was the fantastic building that just breathes history together with an incredibly attentive staff. For instance, we travelled with a one year old requiring a baby cot in the room. Our experience is that hotels normally simply put a cot in the room. Here the cot was made with extra blankets and sheets to make the cot a bit softer simply showing that there is an extra care for the customer. This is just one example. The staff really made us feel welcome from the moment we entered the lobby to the check out.

We would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
We really thank you for reccomending our hotel to other travellers in a such a nice way.
We assure our hospitality is genuine and we are happy for your appreciation and also for your words when you wrote about the XIX Century building where the hotel is.
Moreover, regarding your baby, we are very glad you liked our support: do not hesitate to ask our help, if you come back in the future: we'll always be pleased to meet your needs.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,528 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 130 in Turin
510 reviews
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Genova

Address: Via Paolo Sacchi 14/B, 10128 Turin, Italy (Formerly BW Plus Hotel Genova)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#6 Spa Hotel in Turin
#7 Family Hotel in Turin
#9 Business Hotel in Turin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $120 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Genova 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bw Plus Hotel Genova, is situated in a strategic position, near Porta Nuova train station and stone's throw from Turin center, it has 92 rooms with different style: modern or classic. You will find there a lot of services and amenities. Even the shortest stay become a unique experience, thanks to our friendly staff always at your disposal ready to satisfy every kind of request. Ideal for both business and tourism travelers Hotel Genova offers its guests a wonderful SPA where you can enjoy a relaxing massage and find many proposals for the physical well-being. Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath, Sauna. We have a perfect environment for your relaxation! To complete our offer is at your disposal also a Meeting Center, ideal for any kind of event. Egyptian Museum, Royal Palace, Basilica of Superga, Mole... Discover all the beautiful attractions of this wonderful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genova
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing