We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Genova
Ranked #8 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We showed up at this location at 8pm on a Tuesday without a reservation to break-up a long drive. The staff was nothing but helpful, immediately getting us into a room. The rooms were nice, beautiful and large walk-in closet...not a lot of room besides that though. We asked the staff for a food recommendation for take-out late at night, and they offered to call in a pizza delivery order for us since we didnt speak Italian. They were so kind and helpful. There is not parking for this hotel which could probably be an issue because of the busy area. The value is excellent because it was only 90E for the night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRogenmuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback and are very glad of the fact that you and your family have spent a pleasant stay in our hotel and our staff has been helpful to you.
The hotel has some free of charge parking spots: the problem is that we have only a few non-reservable places available, but there is a guarded car-park nearby we can reccomend.
We hope you'll have the chance to come back in Torino. It would be a pleasure to be again at your service.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

Positives:
- Beautiful rooms, charming, and far off the standard layout of chain hotel rooms.
- Spacious, well supplied bathrooms
- Better than expected breakfast (our expectations had been down-adjusted by previous experience of Italian breakfast frugality).
- Helpful staff, very good level of English (with 1-2 exceptions), both at the reception and at the breakfast area
- Wide availability of channels on TV. As short feed-back to previous reviews where the comment was made that most channels are in Italian, for most movie channels there is the option to switch (from the remote control) the language of the movie from Italian to the original one.

Less positive:
- No in-house restaurant. They have an option to order some in-room food, but mostly frozen items (pizza, lasagna) heated-up. With all great dining options in the city (some very close to the hotel), this is not such a big issue, unless - like our case - someone doesn't feel well / has a cold and you don't want to leave the building.
- This was probably just a one-off accident: on Sat morning, some renovation/construction works in the back-yard started at 7:30 am !, which consequently was also when our sleep ended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabecketttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2011

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your kind feedback, describing what you liked in your stay in our hotel.
We are glad you found easy to watch TV in english with our decoder,
On the other hand, we are sorry that you disliked a bit the fact that our hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but please believe us if we say that we too would prefer a lot, if possible, to have an inside restaurant.
We understand that the snack service with frozen food cannot replace this absence, but it can be a solution when our guests don't want to go out, even if there are a lot of restaurants nearby that we can suggest.
We are very sorry for the trouble with the building site. Eventually, the works there are almost finished and the noise problem will end soon.
We would be very happy to have you again as our guest, if you have the chance to come back in Torino.
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Well situated, near the station. Short walk to the city centre and the main attractions. Good value for money, without being exceptional in any sense. Parking at a short walking distance. car keys have to be left (it is a small public garage). Hotel is suited for solo travellers and business travellers (in fact 80 percent of the guests were solo travellers). Breakfast room is rather small and not creally cosy, but the breakfast is all right.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delagioventu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear Guest,
We are glad that your stay in our hotel has been fine.
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again in Torino.
From November 17th to January 29th 2012, you could admire the famous self-portrait of Leonardo Da Vinci, shown for the first time ever into Venaria Reale Reggia.
Not to be missed!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is one of those 3 star places that could be anywhere in world. On the positive side, the staff are extremely nice, my room was a good size, the shower was good and good towels. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Most of the 100+ TV channels were Italian - the only one in English was France 24! Ok for 1 night on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pplondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear Guest,
we are very sorry that the mattress and the pillow of your room weren't adequate to meet your needs. We will change them both.
In each room there is a Sky satellite decoder with free Sky Gold Box: with that, you can see a huge list of channels and choose your language.
For any kind of problems or doubts the reception staff is always ready to help.
Thanking you for your feedback, we send our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Modest, comfortable rooms very centrally located across the street from the Porta Nuova Train Station. The proximity to the train station did not initially factor into the decision to choose this hotel, as I would be arriving by bus, but it turned out to be a perfect location from which to explore the café’s of Piazza San Carlo (5 minute walk), the department stores along Via Roma (10 minute walk), the boutique shops of Via Po (15 minute walk), and the restaurants and bars of Piazza Vittorio Veneto (20 minute walk). As it turned out, having the train station just across the street proved especially convenient for a side-trip to the Piedmont countryside.

The Best Western Hotel Genova does have a parking garage for guests arriving by car (approx 20 EUR per day), but street parking is not very difficult to come by in Turin, and spending a little time scouting out a streetside parking space is well worth the savings. Alternatively, there is a public garage near Porta Susa which charges 7 EUR per day.

The rooms are equipped with flatscreen satellite TV, hair dryer, mini bar, and safe. Internet use is free, but the cable provided in each room is necessary as the wifi signal is very weak. Also included in the room rate is a hearty breakfast buffet of eggs, quiche, cheese, cold cuts, a selection of breads and cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee and juice.

There is currently no gym, but the hotel has plans to add one to the facilities soon.

The staff was multi-lingual, and consistently attentive and friendly. Overall, this was a perfect place from which to base out of for a weekend getaway to northwest Italy. Turin is a remarkably dynamic city, and the Best Western Hotel Genova reflects the cities understated elegance and hospitality in every way.

I paid approx. 80 EUR per night for a single room in the low season (October).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for all the information you gave: a lot of travellers can read them.
There's nothing better than the opinion of a client who tried the experience of being our guest.
We would like to let you know that the mentioned future project of a gym is now an actual reality: you can see from our web-site our Technogym vanguard equipment.
The gym is open to all our guests free of charge.
Come back soon! You'll be pleasantly surprised.
We wait for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

If you're looking for a central hotel near public transport that's clean and convenient, this is a good place and good value. Great place if you only have a couple days in Torino.
Arriving by car: You can't park in front of the hotel (Via Paolo Sacchi) to check in because it's only for taxis; so you have to find a nearby garage or side street.
Arriving by train/metro/bus: The station is Porta Nuova. The hotel is accross the street from the main train station's side entrance. Very centrally located.
The hotel is good. Internet use is free. The staff was professional and very helpful. The heart of the city is just a couple of blocks away and the hotel staff will give you a map and show you where to go. If you're looking for a walk with lots of nightlife, dining and shopping opportunities, head to Piazza Vittorio Veneto by way of Via Po -- about a 20 minute walk that never gets boring -- there are shops, cafes and piazzas constantly along the way. Piazza Vittorio Veneto has a vibrant scene and it's really beautiful at night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmo213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Guest,
Reading your feedback was really a pleasure, not only because it tells about a satisfying stay in our hotel, but mostly because you describe Torino in a very nice way.
Our town is maybe a bit less famous that others cities in Italy, but Torino is lively, charming and rich of places to visit.
We are happy that through your words others travellers can discover all that.
We hope you'll come back soon!
We wait for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

If it hadn't been for a cool 'pay 2 stay 3 nights' deal, we would probably never have come across this place.

The hotel is overall very nice, clean, great location without being too loud. I found the staff very friendly. We got very lucky getting the one room that has a spacious balcony (enough space for a table and 4 chairs).

Weird thing was that the partial ante-room was taken over by an oversized treadmill. This tiny room could be very well used as a separate sitting / TV room or even extra bedroom. Ideal for business people who travel with their families, but want to watch some TV / do some computer work while others are sleeping.

The decor of the place is a bit of a mixed bag, as if someone saw the very nice old style and thought it was a great idea to add some 80ies touches.

Breakfast is very good, but it takes a few days to figure out the egg cooker.

Internet connection was easy and solid (on ethernet, wi-fi is not that great) but you need a password / login for each device, which gets tedious when you travel with 3 laptops and 2 smartphones.

Room Tip: 232 = big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caipirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGenova, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Genova, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback.
It is a pleasure to konw we've been an unexpected nice surprise.
The placing fo the tapis-roulant in the room is due of the increasing demand of well-being facilities. On the same subject, we would like to inform you that very soon a gym will be opended in the hotel, free for our guests.
Regarding internet and the need of putting a password for each device, we would like to say that it is required by securty reasons.
Otherwise it is possible to surf through the personal link to the telephone company.
We wish you'll come back in Torino and stay again with us... maybe once more in room 232!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,660 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Genova

Address: Via Paolo Sacchi 14/B, 10128 Turin, Italy (Formerly BW Plus Hotel Genova)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Turin
#4 Spa Hotel in Turin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#9 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $117 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Genova 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Plus Hotel Genova, is situated in a strategic position, near Porta Nuova train station and stone's throw from Turin center, it has 92 rooms with different style: modern or classic. You will find there a lot of services and amenities. Even the shortest stay become a unique experience, thanks to our friendly staff always at your disposal ready to satisfy every kind of request. Ideal for both business and tourism travelers Hotel Genova offers its guests a wonderful SPA where you can enjoy a relaxing massage and find many proposals for the physical well-being. Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath, Sauna. We have a perfect environment for your relaxation! To complete our offer is at your disposal also a Meeting Center, ideal for any kind of event. Egyptian Museum, Royal Palace, Basilica of Superga, Mole... Discover all the beautiful attractions of this wonderful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genova
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing