We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining out in Turin”

Trattoria Da Felice Di Colacillo Maria Grazia
Ranked #725 of 4,422 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Salvario
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a restaurant nearby to our hotel and came across Trattoria. Had not read any reviews about the place so went in with an open mind. Obviously locals eat here, which in itself is a good recommendation. The food was very traditional and taste was very much so. Service unfortunately was not with a smile and when we were given the bill we were surprised to find that we were charged for the bread. After travelling and eating in Italy for a week, this was the first time that we had been charged for this. Sadly we left the restaurant a bit disappointed. In future we will ask if the bread provided is at no charge.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TheSaint625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 222 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2019

The restaurant is an unassuming place but has a reasonable sized menu with plenty of choice. Within 10 minutes of our arrival, when there were only 4 patrons, the place was full including the local police on their break. Service was good and the food very good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Holidaydad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

We had Lunch two days ago in this Nice Place. WE ordered risotto alla Castelmagno, spaghetti alla chitarra and Very delicious dessert, the owners are From Abruzzo and they give you the chance to taste their typical food. It is Worth trying it.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Entered hungry. Left very satisfied. Just loved this restaurant and it's good food quality. Very good service and I can understand why the restaurant was filled so quickly . Scalopini with artichoke was perfect. If ever in Turin again I will certainly return.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank HansELind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We stopped here for a lunch and we were glad we did! The place seems very understated, but the food was great! We both enjoyed a delicious veal plate. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. The food was plentiful and the price was definitely agreeable. It's quite near to the train station, so a great stop for those that are traveling by train and have some time between connections. This is a great local trattoria which we recommend you try.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Da Felice Di Colacillo Maria Grazia also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Trattoria Da Felice Di Colacillo Maria Grazia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing