We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste ”

E Cucina - Cesare Marretti
Ranked #138 of 4,424 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Daily italian kitchen with only fresh products. Try our fast lunch or the special surprise tasting in the evening.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Taken to lunch by a friend today and had an extremely pleasant time. Food simple but prepared with care, staff fast but friendly and courteous. It's perfect for a short respite from a busy day in the city. Great value for money too!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

This busy restaurant doesn’t have a menu instead there are two daily first and second courses to choose from which waiters quickly explain. Whether you opt for the first (€10), second (€15) or both (€20) you’re unlikely to be disappointed by a kitchen that goes out of its way to surprise the palate. Appetizer and dessert are included, service is fast and the informal interior is filled with families and friends on second, third or higher visits to this popular restaurant in a pleasant part of Turin.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank alexeicohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Got information about this place from local resident. Visited the restaurant with the family, everyone was more than satisfied with the food, service provided. It's a must if you are in Turin, simple but very cosy place, attentive personal, amazing food quality, everything from the starter to the desert. And the price of course, a great value!!! We'll definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank olgac169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

I have been here with a Spanish friend who lives in Turin .
You can recognize this restaurant by the long queue outside the restaurant door at lunch time.
Food is great price is low
I would define fantastic or better fun tastic because every course served is joy for your eyes
We have taken the vegetarian they serve appetizer a salad that look like a work of art where crunchy soft and roasted were mixed together.
You can choose meat vegetables or fish.
The price at lunch is really ridiculous for what they serve you.
Your dishes are served with a glass of wine a dessert and a coffee
E cucina ...... what else?
I will surely go back

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank maoetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Two of us booked for a Thursday night. It was 80% full which meant buzzing with busy waiters/waitresses. You order one of three streams. We went for veggie and fish each. Both were good but we somehow didn't get that zing of taste. Wine was a reasonable 18 Euro. Meal with coffee and bread was 58 Euro total which we thought was good value. Service was fair - we had started our first dish before they returned to take our wine order. Certainly popular with locals, well priced, just didn't quite float out boat on taste for some reason.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 276phila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E Cucina - Cesare Marretti also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to E Cucina - Cesare Marretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing