We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value: refurbished rooms and breakfast included”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Torino Centro
Ranked #42 of 199 Turin B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value: refurbished rooms and breakfast included”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed for three nights at Torino Centro, in a lovely refurbished room with wooden floorboards and a modern bathroom. Our room was large, spotless, and was serviced daily before we had even finished breakfast. We had requested a quiet room on a higher floor, which we received.

Free wi-fi was available for the duration of our stay.

Breakfast was in the café next door (enter directly from Reception), with excellent coffee and a very good continental buffet with a wide range of choices.

Every member of staff we encountered was polite, friendly and helpful.

The hotel is right next to Torino Porta Susa railway station, which is served by the new Italo high speed trains. People with large luggage or mobility problems should note that there are a few stairs from the street to Reception. Construction work at the station during our stay resulted in some station exits being blocked; this was not a huge problem, it just meant there was a slightly longer walk between the station and the hotel. We did not notice any construction noise while in the hotel, and our sleep was not affected.

Central Turin and the Palazzo Reale, Palazzo Madama and Piazza Castello are a pleasant and easy 20-30 minute walk from the hotel, along Via Garibaldi; alternatively, there are buses, trams and the Metro.

For a 3-star property, we thought Torino Centro was excellent value at approx. EUR 80 per night including breakfast for two.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    124
    54
    10
    5
See reviews for
85
72
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've been there for 3 nights, weel located, excelent reception, free internet, ladies at reception very good and very helpfull. excellent breakfast food and service. Quiet area. I recommend it NO DOUBT. If I go back to Turin definetely I'll hire this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graciela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel was spotlessly clean - the staff were generally helpful BUT the breakfast was poor and in my view the hotel was expensive for what you got.

There was a group of us visiting the hotel and the hotel lacked a common area where we could get a drink and chat without going to someone's room.

NB at the moment the New Railway Station is being completed and all the access routes to the other side of it are not fully completed.

Room Tip: Great access from the Railway station BUT more of a challenge if you want to get the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60LikeToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lovely receptionist, beautiful large, clean room for a family of 4 with king bed and double pull out couch. Quiet area, across the road from Porta Susa station. Beautiful breakfast. Well priced and free wifi.

Room Tip: Room 211 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loulou46Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for work and my hotel room was very clean and comfortable with good Wi-Fi.
The breakfast was ok but not amazing.
This hotel is conveniently situated next to Porta Susa station. I'd say thhat this hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyFoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My 3 main points about the hotel:
1. Amazingly helpful reception staff!
2. Very spacios rooms equipped with nice furniture, so it brings an impression of living in a small palazzo instead of quite big hotel.
3. Location is great, just off Porto Susa station, so I was able easily reach city center by feet (15-20 min.), while Lingotto was accesible with 10 min. metro ride. And Porta Susa beeing home base for Italo trains makes the hotel (and Turin itself as well) very convenient starting point to explore other Italian cities and regions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#36 of 129 in Turin
1,194 reviews
Cit Turin
Eco Art Hotel Statuto
Eco Art Hotel Statuto
#54 of 129 in Turin
233 reviews
Star Residence
#17 of 129 in Turin
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Diplomatic
#34 of 129 in Turin
1,736 reviews
Hotel Torino Porta Susa
#40 of 129 in Turin
62 reviews
Centro
Residenza dell'Opera
Residenza dell'Opera
#5 of 199 in Turin
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Torino Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Torino Centro

Property: Hotel Residence Torino Centro
Address: Corso Inghilterra 33 | in front of the new station of Porta Susa, 10138 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Cit Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Torino Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Torino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing