We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Clean Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Torino Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Residence Torino Centro
Ranked #23 of 180 Turin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Clean Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel was spotlessly clean - the staff were generally helpful BUT the breakfast was poor and in my view the hotel was expensive for what you got.

There was a group of us visiting the hotel and the hotel lacked a common area where we could get a drink and chat without going to someone's room.

NB at the moment the New Railway Station is being completed and all the access routes to the other side of it are not fully completed.

Room Tip: Great access from the Railway station BUT more of a challenge if you want to get the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60LikeToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    111
    47
    5
    2
See reviews for
76
64
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lovely receptionist, beautiful large, clean room for a family of 4 with king bed and double pull out couch. Quiet area, across the road from Porta Susa station. Beautiful breakfast. Well priced and free wifi.

Room Tip: Room 211 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loulou46Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for work and my hotel room was very clean and comfortable with good Wi-Fi.
The breakfast was ok but not amazing.
This hotel is conveniently situated next to Porta Susa station. I'd say thhat this hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyFoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My 3 main points about the hotel:
1. Amazingly helpful reception staff!
2. Very spacios rooms equipped with nice furniture, so it brings an impression of living in a small palazzo instead of quite big hotel.
3. Location is great, just off Porto Susa station, so I was able easily reach city center by feet (15-20 min.), while Lingotto was accesible with 10 min. metro ride. And Porta Susa beeing home base for Italo trains makes the hotel (and Turin itself as well) very convenient starting point to explore other Italian cities and regions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This was probably the best value on our month long trip to Paris and northern Italy. Large, clean, well appointed room, king size bed with nice linens, helpful staff and walking distance to the old part of town. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vaughan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhone-Alpes, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We chose this hotel for a midweek city break in Turin, and we were very happy with our choice.

In terms of accessibility, the Hotel & Residence Torino Centro is just next to the Porta Susa train station, which was undergoing some impressive renovation work when we visited (early 2012). We arrived by coach from Lyon and were dropped off outside the train station- very convenient!

The standout element of our stay was undoubtedly the room itself. Neither of us had ever stayed in such a spacious hotel room, especially for the price (85 euros/night). Ours had a comfy double bed, TV, chairs, a small table and plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space- all of which made it feel more like a studio appartment than a bedroom!

As you can tell from our photos, the room was tastefully decorated and bright thanks to two double windows. There were no carpets, which always helps a hotel room to feel clean and pleasant. The bathroom was also clean and modern. We were on the second floor and did not suffer from any noise problems, either from other rooms or from outside the hotel.

Our only tiny gripe was the lack of foreign language channels on the in-room televisions, but even this was perhaps a blessing in disguise as it forced us to absorb a bit of Italian!

The hotel staff were polite, spoke multiple languages and were very helpful with our questions about the city and its transport network. They even let us hang about for half an hour while we waited for our coach departure, providing stamps and even offered to send our postcards themselves (which they did!).

Our stay included breakfast, which was a 'continental-style' buffet with plenty of pastries, cheeses, cold meats and hot drinks- all served in a modern and clean breakfast room which was open to the public and was being used for morning meetings. This was good for people watching, even if we didn't understand a word that they were saying!

The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes' walk from the city centre, so I wouldn't necessarily recommend it for people of reduced mobility (there may have been a bus route nearby, but can't be sure). As a previous comment suggests, this distance discourages more than one round trip into town per day, so pack a bag accordingly.

Overall, we had an excellent time in this clean, spacious, pleasant hotel with good staff. We'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous486_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#30 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
Hotel Diplomatic
#34 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cit Turin
Eco Art Hotel Statuto
Eco Art Hotel Statuto
#50 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Cit Turin
Al Porta Susa B&B
Al Porta Susa B&B
#46 of 180 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Centro
B&B Via Stampatori
B&B Via Stampatori
#4 of 180 in Turin
5.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Torino Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Torino Centro

Property: Hotel Residence Torino Centro
Address: Corso Inghilterra 33 | in front of the new station of Porta Susa, 10138 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Cit Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Torino Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Torino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing