We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Italian Cuisine, Fantastic Service”

Ristorante Solferino
Reserve with
Ristorante Solferino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 3,662 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: For over fifty years in the historic center of Turin Ristorante Solferino is ideal to have a nice meal in one of the most beautiful squares in Turin and at the center of the major sites of interest turistico.Tipicita and tradition , but not only ...
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality Italian Cuisine, Fantastic Service”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I visited this restaurant as a solo traveller while on a work trip & was very impressed overall. The menu is simple but authentically Italian with not a sight of spagetti bolognese or pizza napolina! The ingredients used were pure quality which made simple dishes like melon & parma ham, beef ravioli a delight to behold. I had swordfish with balsmic vinegar for main, it was melt in the mouth fish, unbelievably good. The waiters at the restaurant are excellent, attentive & friendly without being overbearing and pushy. Would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank solas27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,104
    712
    158
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Torino!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had the most amazing time at this place! It was truly the Perfect meal! The service was more than amazing, and the food was even better! I had a good expirence that will stay with me throught life! Top Quality!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yousefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I ate here last evening. Within a few minutes of being seated, we knew that we were going to enjoy our dinner at Solferino. We were the only people in the restaurant not speaking Italian, which is always a good sign.
I ordered what would be steak tartare in English. It was amazing to say the least. The meat was chopped, not ground, and prepared tableside without fanfare. The presentation was lovely and the taste divine. My husband had vitello tonnato, which he said was the best he's ever eaten.
We skipped the pasta course, knowing that we would probably have dessert. I ordered the veal (vitello) Marsala. It was also lovely. My husband had a piece of swordfish that should have fed 2 people, on a bed of salad with balsamic vinegar drizzled over the top.
The wine list was quite good and reasonably priced.
For dessert, I ordered sorbet - lemon and peach, and my husband had mixed fresh berries. The perfect ending to our meal.
We can't wait to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Restaurant Solferino is located at a beautiful 'piazza' with the same name, which of course adds to the attraction. The service was good, but not exceptional. Maybe it was just that evening - it happens. Nothing to complain about. The food was good, to the level of expectation, nothing special. The wine recommendation was kind, but we felt the choice was a bit too strong for our dishes. Again, no complaints, but nothing to rave about either. Anyway, we would still recommend it, considering also many other visitors have enjoyed their evenings there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michel-and-Sebnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
385 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Lovely piazza and lovelier food!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Solverino was one of our concierge's recommendations. It was one of our most memorable dining experiences of our 2 week visit in northern Italy. The breads, risottos, carpaccio, agnolotti, seafood, was all beautifully presented and deliciously prepared. Reasonable local wine selections. The complimentary orangecello was a marvelous touch, as well as the dainty cookies accompanying the cafe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Springtraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Solferino also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Ristorante Solferino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing