We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job”
Review of Hotel Vittoriano

Hotel Vittoriano
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vittoriano
Ranked #58 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Turin was on the route as a stopover from Chamonix to San Remo. It's straight off the motorway and about a mile to get there. All we needed was a comfortable bed, a shower and breakfast. So, before arriving I didn't expect much from the hotel (based on the price we were paying)
On arrival we parked right outside the hotel (free) although at busier times it may not be as easy. Check-in was simple and straightforward and the room whilst not the most modern (the style works though!) it did have fierce air conditioning, tv, fridge and a comfortable bed.
Breakfast was as good as you'd ever need with lovely coffee. Served by the charming Roberto whose English is very good.
Would definitely recommend if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stumpy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vittoriano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 138 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is simple, but in the style of cinema. Everywhere hung paintings or photos of actors, and all manner of other decorative elements in the same style. The room we had a small, but with a balcony. We parked the car for free with no problems right in front of the hotel. The center went on the tram ride 30 minutes

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polinnkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

In Turin for work near the airport but wanted to see downtown as well. Vittoriano was a good compromise between the two. Roberto's hospitality is unbeatable and he's the man to see before heading downtown for sight-seeing. We slept 4 to include a toddler in a larger room that the most modern but clean, comfortable and spacious. Well worth what we paid for the week! Will definitely stay here again my next work trip in Turin.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank JD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I didn't like hotel - old building, old furniture, old bathroom. Windows were on street site, so I would say that it was a little bit loud in the room. Bathroom was old and bad, I even decided not to take a shower. I won't be back.

Pluses:
free parking
free wifi
superb service. reception is very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncknm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anonimoBergamo, Proprietario at Hotel Vittoriano, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Customer, we learn critically and constructively to his opinion. I'd like to ask only the date on which he stayed and the room number
sure of a reply
best regards
Roberto e Filomena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hotel was very average. The breakfast was the best part of hotel. It is close to train station and large shopping center-walking distance. Parking was right in front of hotel and was free so that was great. It is on very busy street so lots of road noise

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

About 200 metres from the motorway, the hotel was easy to find, with safe parking right outside the reception and even though I arrived at midnight I received a warm welcome. The room was quiet, with air conditioning, en suite shower room, a balcony, blackout blinds and a superbly comfortable bed. When I wanted to visit the sights, reception were able to provide tram tickets at only 1 euro each and the stop for the tram was literally across the road from the hotel, a really hassle-free way to go sight-seeing or shopping. They also recommended good places to eat in town and gave me a map of all the main attractions. The hotel manager and his wife could not have been more friendly and helpful and the evening meal I enjoyed there was excellent...Filomena also makes a fabulous fruit cake (see, in 2 days we were on first name terms!). I heartily recommend the hotel and hope to return there soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ingmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, Proprietario at Hotel Vittoriano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Ponte Sassi
#73 of 130 in Turin
31 reviews
Hotel Galant
#21 of 130 in Turin
426 reviews
Hotel Miramonti
#30 of 130 in Turin
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sharing
#103 of 130 in Turin
177 reviews
Novotel Torino
#48 of 130 in Turin
1,151 reviews
Parella
Hotel Residenza delle Alpi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoriano

Address: Corso Giulio Cesare 373, 10156 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: $68 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittoriano 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a strategic position (near motorway, airport and city center). All rooms are full comfort. We offer typical italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vittoriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing