We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, safe, parking, sparsely furnished”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Duparc Contemporary Suites
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great location, safe, parking, sparsely furnished”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Easy to find, clean, well managed, superior location, 24 hour desk staff, restaurant and spa in the building. We had no chance to try either. The bathroom was quite small, the tub was smaller still and in the tub made you feel as though you were on a cruise ship. Very adequate for our needs, excellent housekeeping staff. Turino is an expensive city, and this was a excellent value for the three of us.

Room Tip: Taxis are inexpensive, use them instead of driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUPARC_CS, Direttore at Duparc Contemporary Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank your for your review!
We would like to inform you that, in 2014, the DUPARC has been renovated and a new kind of Suites, with valuable and refined furniture, has been created.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us, see you at DUPARC!
Ana Paula Bracarense
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    71
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
82
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Residence du Parc is a modern block of apartments just outside the main city area in Turin. The apartments are located about a 10 minute walk to the metro and are quite near the Parco Valentino. The city's hop on hop off bus also has a stop about 10 minutes away.

The units are large and well furnished. They are clean, the beds were good, kitchens well appointed and the staff very helpful. The unit we had looked towards one of the Turin hills with large windows, which was a very nice view. We stayed in summer and the apartment had a well functioning air conditioning system. Breakfast was included and although fairly basic the staff were friendly and the food good. We also ate one night in the restuarant and would recommend it (though the menu was entirely in Italian). There is a supermarket across the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westernsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUPARC_CS, Direttore at Duparc Contemporary Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank your for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
We would like to inform you that, in 2014, the DUPARC has been renovated and a new kind of Suites, with valuable and refined furniture, has been created.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us, see you at DUPARC!
Ana Paula Bracarense
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The 70's style may not be to everyone's taste but the size of the larger apartments takes your breath away. The style is followed through in the whole apartment interior and the lobby and restuarant - see the website for details - http://www.residenceduparc.com/uk/index.html.
The sofa beds are stylish but not so comfortable, good for a sofa bed but not up to a bed.

The location is good close to Parco Valentino but book an apartment at the rear of the building if the busy arterial road will disturb you. There are some quibbles, the breakfast is slightly limited and not always replenished and there are no dishwashers (a disappointment given the high spec of the rest of the apartments). Set against this is good cappucino at Breakfast and friendly and helpful service at the front desk. I'd stay here again like a shot, so not much of an issue for me.

If you want a small, traditional hotel room in the centre, this is not for you. Transport to the centre is fairly quick, buses and tram 9 just up the road, but you always need to change to get into the centre, or take a short walk from Porta Nouva Station. If on a family holiday, it is ideal. Supermarkets are close by, Carrefour Express across the road, cheaper and better, PAM turn left outside hotel, 500 metres open until 21:00 except Sunday.

It's a real reflection of Torino style and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Book a larger suite and ask for two bathrooms in the 78-88 metre squared apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomSleaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUPARC_CS, Direttore at Duparc Contemporary Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your review, we are glad that you appreciated the style of our apartments!
We would like to inform you that, in 2014, the DUPARC has been renovated and a new kind of Suites has been created.
You can find the pictures on our TripAdvisor Profile and soon on our website http://www.duparcsuites.com/ .
We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Ana Paula Bracarense
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed here for four nights. Very friendly and helpful staff, huge apartment, very clean, quiet and hassle free.
There is a 5-10 mn walk to the very efficient metro and another few minutes in to the centre.
Next to a lovely park so all in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabinbagonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUPARC_CS, Direttore at Duparc Contemporary Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your review, we are glad that you appreciated our apartments!
We would like to inform you that, in 2014, the DUPARC has been renovated and a new kind of Suites has been created.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Ana Paula Bracarense
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The DuParc is an extended stay apartment style hotel. Apartments are huge ranging from 600 to 1200 sq ft. Excellent location close to Parco Valentino and about 15 mins walk to the downtown Torino area.
Dinner at the attached Manuel e Maurizio restaurant is outstanding. The ice-cream with hazelnuts is heavenly..
Overall excellent place to stay for business or family travel..

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GSR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUPARC_CS, Direttore at Duparc Contemporary Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
We would like to inform you that, in 2014, the DUPARC has been renovated and a new kind of Suites has been created.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Ana Paula Bracarense
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Residence DU PARC
February 2010
My husband been there for business trip. I been there for holiday.
I love the Apartment very very very much. The staff very friendly. Very clean, Very modern and nice design Apartment. Hope i stay there forever. Ha!
Spa- wonderful
It's a wonderful trip in Turino. Nice city.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cklong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceduparcto, Direttore at Duparc Contemporary Suites, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Thank you very much for the positive comment about our Residence.
The SPA is a recent innovation very appreciated by our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Residence Du Parc during the 2010 World Iceskating Championship. We had a one bedroom, living, full kitchen, dining room, two baths. Modern, clean and a great location for our event.

They offer an amazing restaurant, everything is so fresh and delicious, you will want to eat there every night. The spa is so beautiful and peaceful and the services are amazing. The hotel gives you a gift of a one hour service. I had a Thai foot message and I felt I could walk ten miles when she finished. You can also use the spa as part of your stay. They also have an excerise room. Everything you need and want.

I loved the location, bus service is plentiful and easy to use. I highly recommend this great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbiB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceduparcto, Direttore at Duparc Contemporary Suites, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Thank you for having highlighted our services.
The Residence has also an inside Restaurant and from September 2010 the breakfast is included in the price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duparc Contemporary Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duparc Contemporary Suites

Property: Duparc Contemporary Suites
Address: Corso Massimo d'Azeglio 21, 10126 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Duparc Contemporary Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most exclusive green areas of Turin and elegantly permeated by works of art, DUPARC Contemporary Suites has large spacious suites with all comforts, coupled with the services of a hotel: breakfast buffet, Reception 24 hours, cleaning every day, WIFI. Inside there are a prestigious Restaurant, an oriental Spa with free water area, a well equipped gym and a parking. The 75 suites between 50 and 120 m² reflect the cosmopolitan atmosphere and style of DUPARC Contemporary Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Duparc Contemporary Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing