We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun to visit, but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eataly Lingotto

Eataly Lingotto
Ranked #216 of 3,554 Restaurants in Turin
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Nizza Millefonti
Description: Eataly is more than a supermarket with restaurants. It is an energetic marketplace--an opportunity to taste and take home the products of artisans who create the highest quality products at a fair price
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Fun to visit, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Enjoyed the visit, however ....

1. It's not that cheap....you can find better bargains elsewhere.

2. If your there like in the afternoon, you cant eat. Its open restaurants and food store but you
cant eat dinner until 18:45 hours.

3. They have a fish section, a meat section, a pasta-pizza section, cold cut section, sandwich
section, a dessert area. Great if your in a group that all wants the same thing but that
seldom happens. Personally I'd prefer rather than having all these separate eating
areas, they would be much better off to have a huge seating area and all the eating
stations all around the chairs so everyone could order what they wanted.

That said they have a nice wine area downstairs. You can fill your own bottles with 5
diff wines too. They have a book section, and something for almost everyone. It's
definitely fun to visit but the eating is a bit awkward.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,299
    1,581
    697
    330
    199
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really liked it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Went there for a late lunch with my boyfriend and a friend. The food was good and although it was really crowded, we found a table. Our pasta was deliciours.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyshP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The name is inspiring, the food is just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

A combination of food market and restaurant at the heart of Turin. Excellent atmosphere, the best spaghetti al pesto ever. There was also a limited number of good beers available. The only problem I realised was the somehow uncomfortable chairs.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Polymers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCADIA, CA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

A grest place for anyone interested in food. Basically, a huge warehouse filled with everything that can be imagined with respect to food and wine/beer. Included are many foods, each type in a different area: meats, fruits, vegetables, bread, pasta, etc., interspersed with all manner of implements and machines to cook and prepare same. Also present is a massive selection of beers from around the world, as well as a huge wine cellar. In addition, contained within the space are a number of eateries, including a pasta place (excellent), a cafe, a meat restaurant, a wine tasting bar and restaurant, etc. The decor is functional and the service impersonal but quick. All-in-all, a fascinating place to spend an aftenoon or evening and have a fine meal in the process.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PDEYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Poor Service!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

After being made to feel really welcome by the maître 'd it all went downhill rapidly. Food was really quite good. Our plates were collected and we waited and waited to be asked if we either required more drinks or a dessert. 40 minutes later I attracted the attention of a waitress and asked for the bill as we were fed up of waiting any longer. She then carried on serving other tables. I spoke to the maître 'd who was very apologetic and arranged the bill immediately. Although my wife & I were A/ tourists and B/ English speakers, the other people in our party were Italian language students studying in Turin. They commented that the service was awful and that they would not be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Megellen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eataly Lingotto also viewed

 

Been to Eataly Lingotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing