We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fascinating”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eataly Lingotto

Eataly Lingotto
Ranked #225 of 3,583 Restaurants in Turin
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Nizza Millefonti
Description: Eataly is more than a supermarket with restaurants. It is an energetic marketplace--an opportunity to taste and take home the products of artisans who create the highest quality products at a fair price
ARCADIA, CA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

A grest place for anyone interested in food. Basically, a huge warehouse filled with everything that can be imagined with respect to food and wine/beer. Included are many foods, each type in a different area: meats, fruits, vegetables, bread, pasta, etc., interspersed with all manner of implements and machines to cook and prepare same. Also present is a massive selection of beers from around the world, as well as a huge wine cellar. In addition, contained within the space are a number of eateries, including a pasta place (excellent), a cafe, a meat restaurant, a wine tasting bar and restaurant, etc. The decor is functional and the service impersonal but quick. All-in-all, a fascinating place to spend an aftenoon or evening and have a fine meal in the process.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDEYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,322
    1,612
    716
    340
    200
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Poor Service!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

After being made to feel really welcome by the maître 'd it all went downhill rapidly. Food was really quite good. Our plates were collected and we waited and waited to be asked if we either required more drinks or a dessert. 40 minutes later I attracted the attention of a waitress and asked for the bill as we were fed up of waiting any longer. She then carried on serving other tables. I spoke to the maître 'd who was very apologetic and arranged the bill immediately. Although my wife & I were A/ tourists and B/ English speakers, the other people in our party were Italian language students studying in Turin. They commented that the service was awful and that they would not be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megellen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino, Italia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“If you like to experiece between "Slow food" and "Fast food" you have to visit the site for your own evalutation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Piemonte is the earth for the best family food with great value to local and seasonal products.
Eataly is the best showcase for products ready to eat and products ready to but, with specific and hight care to best food for the best (effordable) price.
Try the great "carne cruda" the "robiola cheese" or the Rossopomodoro pizza!
You will understand what is the "standard way of italian Life!!!"
... and you can only wish to came back soon!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezio46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Different way of eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good quality food. Feels like being in a classy supermarket. Worth a visit. Quick payment at tables.Waiter/essess vary. Brilliant one then a real sourpuss. Human resources do your work!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magdalene56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What A Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

What a place! This is a converted warehouse. Three floors of food and drink! You will finally have lunch but you will be here all afternoon. A wine and beer cellar to fresh vegetables and fruit area, salummi and prociutto hanging, fresh pasta, bread coming from the ovens, a butcher shop, a fish market, a cafe and pastry market and a great bookstore need I say more? I certainly forgot severalother stations. You will be here several hours.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SacramentoStefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eataly Lingotto also viewed

 
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Eataly Lingotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing