We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than we expected!”
Review of Star Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Star Residence
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Three of my friends and I stayed here in July 2012 for more than 3weeks and we had nothing to complain at all!!! Everything was just perfect. First of all the booking process was very fast and pleasant and they also sent us a intro video about the hotel and photos of the exact apartment that we booked with all the rearrangement we asked for. however we were all surprised when arriving the Hotel cuz the room is much better than it looked like on those photos! It is at the corner of the hotel so there are two big windows with the view to a crossroad and a small green place. The room is well equipped with a small but very nice kitchen built in which made us feel like home during our long stay. There are internet table at the lobby and wireless in the room, its free of charge and the number of devices or the time of access were not limited. The spacious bathroom and the cleanliness of the hotel is also a plus, if not mention great location with 5-10 min walk from Porta Susa station and 2 metro stop which is very convenient for those who travel a lot like us. The surrounding of the hotel is very quiet and safe even in late night and there are also a supermarket near by and another small market in the morning where you can buy fresh fruits and vegetables with fair prices. The special thing is that its near a well-known ice cream shop that offers the best gelato in town so make sure that you wont miss it when you stay there.
The staffs of the hotel are very nice and helpful, especially the young boy named Aleijandro, whenever we had any problems we just had to ask them and everything was solved immediately.
Overall we had a great time in Turin thanks to the hotel and would definitely recommend it to our families and friends!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuyenTrangVo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarResidence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear HuyenTrangVo,
many thanks for your wonderful words!!!
We are happy that you were so pleased during your stay at our Hotel Residence Star. Alessandro and all the people of the Reception Staff are really glad about that.
We’re especially grateful to your comments on: your fast and pleasant booking process, your spacious apartment (with its windows and street-view…), your spacious bathroom, your kitchen, our cleanliness, our free internet service, our location, our 24h24 Reception service.
We hope to see you soon again in Torino! Best regards, Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 262 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed one night and were very pleased. Mario who works at reception was especially welcoming and hospitable. All of our questions were addressed with kindness and helpfulness. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Location was 5 min walk from Porta Suzo train station and within a 15 min walk to the old city center--really helpful to walk off all the delicious pasta we ate!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phileena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarResidence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Madame Phileena,
many thanks for your words. We are happy that you were comfortable during your stay at our Hotel Residence Star. Particularly, Mario and all the people of the Reception staff thank you for your friendly comment. We’re glad that you liked your spacious and clean room. We hope to see you soon again in Torino!
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our family (couple and 2 adult children) stayed at Hotel Residence Star in April 2012 for 2 nights. We decided to stay in Turin rather than Milan as the cost is much cheaper, driving around much easier with our rental car, and Milan it is quite accessible as a day trip.

All email communication was friendly, prompt and efficient.

Parking is excellent as you can park free in a lot behind the hotel. The location is good - easy walk to the underground, a few restaurants and a grocery store (although arrived Saturday evening through Sunday and almost everything was closed!)

Our plan was to travel to Milan for the day and Mario (who was very sweet and most helpful) said the train station Porta Nuova was a 10 minute walk away. Unfortunately it is more like 30 mins so we missed our train. We should have researched this and caught the underground, but took his advice. A 40 minute wait in a ridiculous queue at the station (couldn't get the auto machines to work for us) turned out to be fruitless as there was apparently a strike and no trains until much later. Just wish Trenitalia would put up notices to this effect to inform people considering the number of tourists. So our much anticipated day in Milan and our booking to see The Last Supper painting didn't eventuate. We were so disappointed.

Residence Star is a very nice, spacious, clean, comfortable and funky hotel. The decor is very cool. decent size bathroom. The apartment had a kitchen. Oddly enough there is no dishwashing equipment but a very strict instruction when booking that the kitchen must be left spotless or there would be a 50€ per hour cleaning charge. After I discovered this and asked Mario for some dish-washing liquid and brush. He looked very puzzled and turned up a while later with a pot scrub! Communication was a bit of an issue so in the end I just washed the dishes with clothes detergent. I would recommend the hotel provide these basics. There is a coin-operated laundry in the basement which is always a welcome amenity when 4 adults travelling for weeks on end.

So while the Hotel is very good, unfortunately we weren't left with a favourable impression of Turin. If you are travelling there though, I would recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesM21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarResidence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Mme/Mr. JulesM,
many thanks to your comments. We really apologize for your terrible experience in our railways station at the name of our Torino-town.
Nevertheless we are happy that your family was right during your stay at our Hotel Residence Star. The most important thing in our daily work is that you feel at home while living here!
We are preparing dishwashing equipment for all our kitchens so that, once back, you’ll find most appropriate kitchen amenities. Mario and all the people of our Staff thank you for your suggestion. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I were in Torino earlier this month and stayed here. The hotel/apartment is in a great location, walking distance to many markets, restaurants. The staff, especially Mario at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. He did everything he could to make our stay comfortable and helped us tremendously. The owner also was great, even suggesting some nearby attractions outside of Torino. The room was clean and the housekeeper did an excellent job every morning. We had such a great time we didn't want to leave! If you are looking for something more comfortable than a hotel and want to feel at home this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarResidence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Madame Patricia,
many thanks to your comments. We are delighted that you and your husband were right at our Hotel Residence Star.
The most important important thing in our daily work is that you feel at home while visiting Torino!
The staff, Mario, the owner, … we all, we thank you to have been our guests last summer. We, too, had wished you didn't left!
See you soon then ...
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Francesco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariomerizalde, Responsabile reception at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariomerizalde, Responsabile reception at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robin-IlPettirosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#14 of 130 in Turin
516 reviews
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#37 of 130 in Turin
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Diplomatic
#35 of 130 in Turin
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Residence

Address: Via Susa 5, 10138 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: $76 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Star Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home, your hotel, in Torino. To feel yourself at home, in a quiet corner of an elegant and lively district; in the heart of Torino, few steps from Torino Porta Susa railway station, the tube station and the Court Palace; our Star Residence, with Hotel services and facilities. You are offered different stays: for one day, one week, one month, or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Star Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing