We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of La Medusa

La Medusa
Ranked #320 of 3,585 Restaurants in Turin
Price range: $14 - $42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a come together party at this place and we have been very disappointed. Food is average but prices are very high. We are a group of internatiional students living in Torino and we wanted to experience the real italian food. They charged vefry high prices, expecially for drinks and the food was average. I wouldn´t come here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    398
    198
    100
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I really liked the fish in salt (the first tile I ever ate that was here actually some years ago), and all the other dishes I tried there, I liked them.
I also like the free Limoncello we had quite a few times.
The service may be slow to very slow when it is full.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thom77450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Travelled from Turin centre here as my wife is coeliac and we found out this place does gluten free pizza.

The staff were great and both the standard and the gluten free pizza's came out and were large and tasty, would definately go back if we return to turin.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeskySeaMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Anything I have eaten there was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

at walking distance from Parco Sassi hotel, La Medusa is my favourite place in the area. Good pizza's but also other primi's and secondi's are great. Anything I have eaten there was good. Service is quick and friendly. And if you don't speak Italian, they will even talk to you in English.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Garfield963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great choice of dishes, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I ordered the linguine in crosta which seemed a popular choice by other diners. It was a huge plateful full of mussels, clams and squid with pasta baked under a pizza crust. Daughter had pizza 'the best I've ever had'. Complimentary slices of pizza were provided whilst we ordered drinks - a nice touch. No room for dessert!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joolz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Medusa also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to La Medusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing