We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodmarketrestaurant”

EATALY - Lingotto - AGRIGELATERIA
Ranked #35 of 327 Dessert in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Neighborhood: Nizza Millefonti
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nizza Millefonti
Reviewed December 19, 2018

Spent 4 hours here. 1/2 hour too much as we had to wait and wait and wait for getting our bill at the restaurant we chose. Food was perfect. Service not so good.
But its mainly the foodwatching aisle after aisle that is the great thing. And of course the shopping, Fantastic cheese section. And marvellous wine section -and the service in the bar was very good. My friend forgot her handbag there and did not notice it until the bartender 1 hour later did find us in the restaurant in the other part of Eataly. Fantastic detective/bartender.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank HansELind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 304 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018

This place is a restaurant which is also a large supermarket for Italian food with a huge cellar offering an enormous range of Italian wines, liqueurs and beers. The food is good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ProdiptoB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

For an all in one (restaurants, wine cellars, supermarket) establishment, this place serves amazing quality. Definitely a must-visit for the culinary tourist, like myself. The restaurant/wine cellar in the basement is the best.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Coleman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Our first night eating there, we were staying at a local hotel, we decided to do Pizza and Pasta.... the pasta we had was ok nothing particularly special but when we ordered the pasta and cheese and zucchini pizza, we ask them to add garlic (because northern Italians don't eat a lot of garlic) and they did and we actually came back to next night to have the same thing!!!

The second night, on top of the fresh pizza, they had calamari as the special and it was absolutely spectacular!? I recommend this place unreservably and suggest you try all of the various areas in it. They have a fish area, a salad area, a pizza and pasta area, a bread/ focaccia area and several othet restaurants. Make sure you stop by the bar in the cellar and try some local wines before you go have your dinner!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 474kathleenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

As a vegan - was told very curtly, they could offer nothing. Unlike the stores in NYC or Chicago, the staff unfriendly. Appear to be under a lot of stress. This would indicate poor management.

Would not recommend this location for the true Eataly experience.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 607josephs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EATALY - Lingotto - AGRIGELATERIA also viewed

 
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to EATALY - Lingotto - AGRIGELATERIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing