We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice postion, food quite nice.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto di Savona

Porto di Savona
Reserve with
Porto di Savona is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #186 of 3,554 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Antico Ristorante Porto di Savona is opened from 1863, it’s one of the of the most ancient restaurant of Turin. It’s overlooks on the beautiful piazza Vittorio Veneto and it’s one of the few restaurant that survive and keep its typical charm. Il Porto di Savona is part of the prestigious association “Locali Storici d’Italia”. The atmosphere is welcoming and familiar. The cuisine proposes you piedmontese traditional specialities.The dessert and the pasta are all homemade. At lunch time you can choose one of the many Monopiatti that changed every week. During summer you can eat on the dehors located on piazza Vittorio. It’s opened every days.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice postion, food quite nice.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice place to sit outside and have a meal when the weather is good. The food - particularly the entrées - is from very good to ok, depends on what you pick. Friendly service. Overall a nice enough place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luce_del_mattino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    917
    368
    116
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good quality price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went there for lunch and we did not regret it.
I had the homemade raviolis, delicious, and my boyfriend had the fish, just perfect as well.
It came with water and dessert, it is very generous portion and very well done.
I will come back for sure to try the rest of the menu.
Bravo.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine Ristaurante”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This restaurant is located in the centre of the turistic zone in Torino, and it's atmosphere is very stylish classical Italy. The food is served with good presentation. Normally this restaurant is everytime full and it's difficult to get a table, unless you're 2-4 persons top. The deserts are very delicious. The price is a little expensive, going up to 50€ with a complete meal, even so it's a place to go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great local spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you're looking for good Piedmontese (and Italian) food at a reasonable price, in a rustic ambiance, and in one of Europe's largest baroque piazzas, take a lunch or dinner here! We shared a delicious antipasti platter which lets you taste some local specialities, followed with chestnut crepes with gooey cheese filling, a soup-kind of dish with local sausage and vegetables, washed down with a great Americano coffee. Service was prompt and efficient and there were as many locals as non-locals there. The interior is authentic - don't think the decor has changed much in the past 40 years! Afterwards, take a walk down along the banks of the Po to walk off the calories! Would definitely return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Packed with locals, and now I know why!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Following the recommendation on the site we searched out the restaurant at some length, due to the fact that it is not easy to find! We had to wait until 2.00 for lunch as it was so full.
On our return we were shown into the main part and all tables were still full.
We had a mixed Piedmonetese starter between which was varied and delicious. My main was the recommended agnolotti (ravioli) whilst my friend had an extremely large pork Milanese. Both were really good. Finished off with a plate of cheese and washed down with some really good local red wine. We splashed out and went for the more expensive 16euro bottle.
All round really good value and experience

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto di Savona also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Porto di Savona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing