We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and very comfortable appartment...”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with glimpse of lake view, double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Exterior of the building
Entrance
Exterior of the building
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
Orta San Giulio, Palazzo della Comunita' della Riviera (16th century)
Orta San Giulio, Salita (Ascent) della Motta
Orta San Giulio, Piazza Motta
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
Apartment Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Danny S
Pons, France
1 review
“Great location and very comfortable appartment .. Owner very helpful”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

First class service from Andrea .... helped us find it and is a real gentleman.
Apartment so well located with all requirements .... we were there for a wedding ... all within 50 metres. Just met his mother on leaving .... lovely person and so young looking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you very much Danny, also from my mother! It has been a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment and I hope there could be another opportunity in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK70
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in Orta for four nights in May 2015 for a wedding and after reading the positive reports On trip advisor we decided to settle for the Cusius Apartment. From booking the apartment to arriving in Orta, Andrea could not have been more helpful, ensuring the apartment suited us and collecting us from the train station.

The apartment contained everything you would need, iron, ironing board and hairdryer and was immaculate. The information given on arrival by Andrea and his lovely mother proved to be very useful, with information on local walks, tours and restaurants.

There were four of us staying and we found the apartment to be very spacious. The Prosecco, coffee, fruit and other basic necessitates that Andreas left were a welcome sight after our journey.

The apartment is very centrally located and close to the village square. The steps are steep to the apartment but even with the varied ages of our party it wasn't an issue for us.

The professionalism and warmness of Andrea and his mother during our booking and stay added to the amazing time we had in this beautiful village and we would all definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to travel to Orta San Giulio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words, Bernarde! It has been a pleasure to welcome you and your family in our apartment and I'm really glad that you liked your stay so much. I hope there could be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianandhel...
Grafton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a lovely town”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very comfortable, was spotlessly clean, and was well provisioned with all amenities. It was also perfectly located in the town on Orta san Giulio within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and the lake.
The owner, Andrea, and his mother were charming and welcoming.
The area is absolutely lovely.
We highly recommend this apartment to anyone contemplating a holiday in this lovely part of Italy.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2014
Dear Ian and Helen, it was a real pleasure to welcome you in our apartment! Thanks for your kind words, we hope to meet you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas19...
Milford, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Charming”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We came to Italy and specifically, Lake Orta, for our daughter's wedding. This was our first stay in Italy and traveling abroad. We found the accommodations to be quite charming and comfortable. The amenities were exceptional, with attention to detail including a snack on arrival and coffee for breakfast. Our host, Andrea and his mother were very hospitable and attentive. He was very informative and helpful with assisting us to acclimate to the area. We would definitely return to the area and this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the attention to detail within the apartment
Liked least: As husband has had by-pass surgery the uphill climb to the parking was a challenge for him.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Dear Tammy and Doug, it has been a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment during your first trip to Italy, and I'm very happy that you have enjoyed your stay so much! I hope there could be another opportunity in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
averybear
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This place is a real gem. Clean, cosy, well equipped and in a great location. You can walk to everything, there is a great lake walk that we would recommend. The owners have forgotten nothing in providing for their guests, all the comforts of home are provided, including some basic foodstuffs and Limoncello and Prosecco! The kitchen is especially well stocked. If you like to cook, you won't be disappointed...we made several memorable meals . We have stayed in many rental properties throughout the USA, Canada and Europe and this one ranks as one of the best and one of our favorites. Andrea and his Mom go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and provide lots of tips for sightseeing in the area. As we have family in Milan, the apartment is well situated for visits and we hope to return on our next visit to Italy. We would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, amenities
Liked least: Parking was a little distance away, but owner helps with the luggage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you very much Lou! You and Janice have been fantastic guests and I hope there could be another opportunity to meet in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou M
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautifully Equipped”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a cosy apartment in the centre of beautiful Orta San Giulio. Located at the top of a stone staircase in a renovated building, I felt that we were stepping back in time while staying in very thoughtfully equipped accommodation; there is a hair dryer in the bathroom and the kind owners had managed to think about our every possible need. It was great to arrive with sparking wine and snacks awaiting us. Basic foodstuffs were provided and so a trip to the supermarket could be postponed for a day or so. Just outside the building are numerous restaurants and ice cream parlours which made for a very relaxing holiday. A covered car parking place is provided nearby. Andrea and his family could not have been more welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2014
Dear Louise and Terry, thanks for your kind words! It has been a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment and I hope we could meet again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kylesjs
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this apartment for one week in early July, and it was a great choice - clean, comfortable and with all the amenities we needed (including some much appreciated food and drink items), it was also incredibly well-located in beautiful Orta San Giulio and parking was provided nearby. Andrea and his mother were lovely and very helpful, and the booking process was smooth. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2014
Thank you very much Kylie, you and Chris have been wonderful guests! It was a real pleasure to meet you and I hope there could be another opportunity in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing