We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, home away from home”
Review of Villa Pinin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orta San Giulio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pinin
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, home away from home”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at Villa Pinin in June 2013 and loved the location. After enjoying our delicious Italian meals it is great to stroll peacefully through town or along the lake back to Villa Pinin which is like coming back to your own home. It is a spacious modern home with an outdoor terrace view across the lake in a very quiet neighbourhood. There were 3 in our party so it was perfect for us to share the one bathroom between the two rooms. The red room was used as a single but can be a twin and we had the blue room which had a double bed and had access to a balcony. Noise (ie the plumbing) between all 4 rooms/the house can be an issue but nothing that earplugs won't fix. The hostess Maria-Grazia is extremely hospitable, welcoming and goes out of her way to ensure that you are comfortable, picks you up and even will take you to the nearby railway station. The only enhancement we could suggest would be a small mini bar fridge for guest use. Whilst Maria-Grazia insisted we could use her fridge we just would have felt less intrusive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brustli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
48
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alaro, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We really liked it here. We spent a couple of days here and it was perfect for us.
The romantic lake is a stone throw away and the village a lovely 10 minute walk right next to the lake. The owner was very helpfull, our green room large and the breakfast with home baked bread delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bovens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Pinin. It's a fairly modern Italian house with 4 rooms to rent. It's a 10 minute scenic walk to the charming center of town, Orta San Giulio, which has several restaurants.

Choose your room carefully. They are priced appropriately for their views and bathroom situations. One room has a view only of the adjacent abandoned partially built hotel. I think the other 3 have some degree of lake views. Only 1 room has an en-suite bath; the others require you to walk through the house to use the bathroom and 2 rooms share one bathroom, with hall entry adjacent to room doors. The rooms are designated by color, so ask enough questions that you know what you're getting.

Mariagrazia encourages guests to use the open living room and patio area, both of which have Great Lake views. Wifi available everywhere. Overall a good value and really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan-GordonSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Wonderful stay, stunning views, quiet, very clean, good breakfast, gracious hostess, everything you need to unwind from the stresses of the daily grind. Stayed in early April 2013, season not really underway yet but found everything we needed was easily available in Orta which is about a 10 minute stroll from the Villa.Would like to re visit in season as weather a little chilly but the Vila was nicely heated.

Room Tip: If required request the en suite rooms as otherwise its short walk across the hall/living room &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 954ChrisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed with Mariagrazia in September 2012. She was a perfect hostess, and Villa Pinin is a wonderful B&B. Very convenient to Orta, and in a beautiful location. Orta is a fascinating and historic town. Don't bother with Como. Spend at least 3 days, as we found 2 days too short and left for the rest of our trip reluctantly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Beautful room, great breakfast and location. You won't believe the view from the terrace, absolutely magical. Marigrazia was so gracious, picked up us at the train station and arranged a ride for us when we left. The swimming on the the little beach was unforgettable. Loved every minute and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bonlou29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

great location, great view from the fantastic room. breakfast is good, the host realy makes you feel at home! grazie mile for the great romantic weekend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lienvandeuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orta San Giulio hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#2 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Crespi
Villa Crespi
#1 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.6 mi away
San Rocco Hotel
San Rocco Hotel
#4 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Olina
Piccolo Hotel Olina
#8 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fontaine Bleue Hotel
Fontaine Bleue Hotel
#3 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aracoeli
Hotel Aracoeli
#7 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pinin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pinin

Property: Villa Pinin
Address: Via Giuseppe Fava 12 | Entrata Via Ortello, 28016 Orta San Giulio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Orta San Giulio
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Orta San Giulio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Pinin is located in a quiet and exclusive position in “Conca D’Oro”, at the beginning of the Love Promenade, an enchanting path leading to the town of Orta (only 10minutes walk). It has a breathtaking view of lake Orta.Villa Pinin offers a peaceful and romantic holiday, because of its well furnished ensuite rooms which are created in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. The right choice for people who would like to fully enjoy the beauty and charm of this Italian lake. It’s the right formula for anyone looking for a genuine Italian experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing