We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lovera Palace
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cuneo
Certificate of Excellence
Nevers, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

From arrival to departure, this hotel is one to be recommended. Nothing was too much trouble, the owners and staff were so attentive - particularly as we arrived without a reservation. Location is ideal in the centre of town, easy on-site parking, and the room and restaurant were first class. We shall be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanNevers_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    101
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
24
75
13
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I spend about 100 nights a year plus in hotels world wide. The staff and owners of this hotel went above and beyond to assist me with my stay. The food and wines where delicious and they orginized a truffle hunt for me the next afternoon.
I would highly reccomond this hotel for anyone staying in the beautiful Piedmont region of Italy.
They are 5++++ in my books.

A travelling professional chef from the US.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheftraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Lovely hotel for a vist "en couple". Spacious and glamorous, it is quite romantic and was the best part of our visit to Cuneo. Clean room, the service was also decent but very "european". Probably won't be returning unfortunately because my girlfriend refuses to go back to the city. A great hotel by international standards nonetheless, and if ever I have a new girlfriend, will definitely take her there!! Oh - don't forget to go to the restaurant of the hotel - delicious food but was strangely empty - don't let that put you off!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blue_monkey_dip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel is as beautiful as the town of Cuneo with easy access to the local market and good food. there is a decent wine cellar nearby and the staff is quite helpful.

also, with free internet (which is quite expensive in Europe), the place is rocking value for money

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khosla_abhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menton, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

When in Cuneo, I recommend you stay at this hotel. Not only is it located in the center of town, the staff is incredible and very friendly. We stayed in the delux room and were very pleased with it. The breakfast was ample and there were plenty of options to suit many different palates. There are two restaurants associated with the hotel. We dined at delle Antiche Contrade and had a great meal.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LollySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We love this elegant hotel in Cuneo - heart of the white truffle region of Piemonte. We have stayed here before after a cold, ugly night at the Superga - several years ago. This trip took us to out-of-the-way Cuneo on a whim - traveling from Venice to Lyon. We drove up late and were offered a discount on a nice double. A last-minute 99 Euro room with a place to leave the car! The room was very comfortable and clean, lovely linens. The bath was pretty roomy and immaculate. They include breakfast in the room rate and as usual it was very good - fruit, meats, yogurts, cheeses, patissiere and great espresso. And served in a gorgeous room. The desk is always cordial and guided us to a great restaurant around the corner (Pizzeria Capri) when we demurred on dining at the hotel for dinner. The dining room at the Lovera is very good but more formal than we wanted that night.
The car park is tight - hey! It’s an old building - they don’t remake them for modern tanks. I’m always surprised when there is ANY parking.
This is a clean and elegant small hotel in a charming town. Go in October to revel in the glory of the white truffle. But, anytime of year, pick up some Cuneesi al Rhum (fabulous chocolate rum cookies/candies in bright red wrappers) or marron products which abound in the area. Piemonte also has a fine range of wines.

Room Tip: ask for a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol_Siriusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2010

My husband was participating in a group business trip and I tagged along. We stayed in room 301 (3rd floor), a corner room or more correctly a suite (corner rooms of the Lovera Palace are the largest, according to the floor plan shown at the back of the entrance door for cases of emergency). The historic building itself, which was the home of an aristocratic family, has been entirely renovated on the inside, but has kept the original facade, like all buildings on Via Roma.
The room has a big window looking out at adjoining buildings and is very quiet. Classic furnishings and small oriental carpets are in very good condition while the bathroom was very modern with like-new sanitary fixtures. The temperature levels were very well balanced -- it was very cold outside, with temperatures being plus or minus 6 or more degrees Celsius, but thankfully inside it was not stifflingly warm. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Everything was very clean but -- and this is my only complaint-- the telephone sets were not. The wet alcohol hankie I used to check for cleanliness (I always do) picked up a considerable amount of dirt. But this is minor as the hotel was very satisfactory in every other respect.
Breakfast was quite satisfactory with a variety of fruit, cereals, breads, milk and yogurt, danish and croissants, cakes and even Pasta Flora (all of very good quality), plus local cheeses (like Castelmagno), prosciutto, and a great variety of teas and coffees.
Since our comings and goings were arranged by a travel agency we did not have much give and take with the staff but the little we had showed they were courteous and pleasant though not very fluent in English. A nice touch was the two dogs that seemed to be among the reception staff -- relaxing in various spots of the entrance lobby, they were ready to accept a pat on the head and to escort you to the elevator!
The hotel's location is excellent, right on Via Roma which is one of the two main streets of Cuneo's historic centre. There are small shops and coffees houses all around. The huge main piazza of Cuneo is two minutes away on foot and from there onwards, as a linear continuation of Via Roma is the elegant Corso Nizza with boutiques, cafes and other shops beneath its high arcades.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egyptiote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuneo
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Superga
Hotel Royal Superga
#1 of 8 in Cuneo
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Principe
0.3 mi away
Cuneo Hotel
Cuneo Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cuneo
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ligure
Hotel Ligure
#6 of 8 in Cuneo
87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cristal Hotel Cuneo
Cristal Hotel Cuneo
#5 of 8 in Cuneo
155 reviews
13.8 mi away
Palazzo Righini
Palazzo Righini
#1 of 4 in Fossano
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lovera Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lovera Palace

Property: Hotel Lovera Palace
Address: Via Roma 37, 12100, Cuneo, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Cuneo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cuneo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lovera Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lovera Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovera Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing