We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
21
50
25
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
50
25
6
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 109 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

We were here with a group and enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff is very friendly and will work hard to make sure your stay is nice. The breakfast is good, the rooms are clean, it could be a little loud but it usually wasn't too late. We had a room on the back and I think that probably is best. It is a cute hotel off the main drag and has a lot of charm. Don't expect ultra modern, rather quaint and comfortable. It is very close to the city centre and we felt like it was a great location. As in many places in Italy I found, the electricity can be a little tricky. Enjoy your stay. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank XerkUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

The sweet and helpful staff and the great location of the hotel are the best things about it, and what makes it a decent stay in Cuneo.

We stayed at Ligure one week in March, in a room with possibility to cook etc. When travelling with a small baby it is great not having to dine in a resturant three times a day. Supermarket is close by, and Piemonte has the most amazing food culture. Cuneo is a great center for travelling around Piemonte's wine districts, we went to Barolo aswell as Barbaresco, but you need a car. The hotel had parking for 3 cars, which was enough in March but might not be during high season. We drove to Cuneo from Nice and through the Alps. Amazing drive (if you don't mind hights and narrow roads, the road quality was good and the scenery great).

The rooms are dull, but clean enough. Had windows towards the smoking area, which wasn't fun at all. Breakfast was continental at it's worst. So much sweet stuff and so few other things. Tv didn't have any English channels. Other than this, we had an ok stay and at a low cost, so we might stay again. Though if you come to the region for the wines and you don't really need a city, the village La Murra in the Barolo region is were I'd go.

Date of stay: March 2015
Thank Catharina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed only one night in mid October, from 11 to 12, 3 adults and one child. Room was big enough and also breakfast was acceptable. Hotel is located close to center, but you do not have too many alternatives to spend your time in Cuneo.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadirA193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a room for me and one for my parents. It was perfect, charming people, nice room, clean, little breakfast, free wifi all that in the old part of Cuneo. higly recommanded. I will be back!

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolasolijnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped here briefly on the way back to Milan airport. Nice hotel in good location, parking is 'interesting', in that it took a few turns to get our fairly large car in. Reception very helpful, good English, made dinner recommendations which were excellent. Room was fairly basic but served a purpose, only complaint was the poor air conditioning that was controlled from the reception area and was ineffective at making the room as completely comfortable without resorting to opening the window. A fair price though, and overall would recommend

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews