We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option for Cuneo "Metropolis"”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ligure

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ligure
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cuneo
Constanta
Level Contributor
163 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good option for Cuneo "Metropolis"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed only one night in mid October, from 11 to 12, 3 adults and one child. Room was big enough and also breakfast was acceptable. Hotel is located close to center, but you do not have too many alternatives to spend your time in Cuneo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
24
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a room for me and one for my parents. It was perfect, charming people, nice room, clean, little breakfast, free wifi all that in the old part of Cuneo. higly recommanded. I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolasolijnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped here briefly on the way back to Milan airport. Nice hotel in good location, parking is 'interesting', in that it took a few turns to get our fairly large car in. Reception very helpful, good English, made dinner recommendations which were excellent. Room was fairly basic but served a purpose, only complaint was the poor air conditioning that was controlled from the reception area and was ineffective at making the room as completely comfortable without resorting to opening the window. A fair price though, and overall would recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a quadruple room which was big & spacious with a high ceiling. The only issue was the poor air con. Breakfast was fine. There are plenty of restaurants & bars within 10 minutes walk. The service was excellent. A limited number of the staff spoke English but that was no problem at all.

Room Tip: Finding the hotel is a problem, surrounded by 1 way streets, it's best approached from Lungogess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We got a room here at very short notice and were thrilled to find a central hotel with parking. Do not park your car here unless it is a fiat 500 - after 15 minutes of manoeuvring I eventually got the car in the concealed drive and around a 45 degree angle to park it - not remembering that I would have to do it all again the next morning to get out!!!! Our room was fine - quite a good size and great shower. However, it was very warm and being a Saturday night in Cuneo in wedding season it was incredibly noisy. Breakfast was great and overall, despite how it might come across, we had a great time in this old Italian town. For 75 Euros and a last minute booking we were not disappointed with our selection.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent a night in a family room at hotel Ligure. The reception was very friendly, the rooms relatively large, clean and quiet. At 100 Euro/night for 4 people, the price quality ratio is very good. Breakfast is simple, apart from the coffee (which is really bad), we have no complaints about the breakfast either.

The owners are very friendly and are happy to recommend and reserve restaurants for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mourspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed in Cuneo before travelling over the pass to France. The Hotel Ligure was a clean, friendly hotel in a very good location for the old town and cafés and restaurants. The proprietors spoke several languages. Parking wasn't a problem and we have a people carrier. Breakfasts were included and there was lots of choice. We were very pleased with this Hotel and Cuneo which is an interesting small town.

Room Tip: Be aware if you have a room that overlooks the street the neighbours on the other side can see into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackiepcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuneo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Superga
Hotel Royal Superga
#1 of 8 in Cuneo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cuneo Hotel
Cuneo Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cuneo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lovera Palace
Hotel Lovera Palace
#3 of 8 in Cuneo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Principe
0.9 mi away
Cristal Hotel Cuneo
Cristal Hotel Cuneo
#5 of 8 in Cuneo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Contrada dei Giardini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ligure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ligure

Property: Hotel Ligure
Address: Via Savigliano 11, 12100, Cuneo, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Cuneo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cuneo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ligure which is run by the Calandri’s Family since 1939 greets you has welcome Cuneo.Hotel Ligure is located in the beautiful historic center of Cuneo, adjacent to the main streets and shopping areas most beautiful and exclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ligure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing