We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable countryside stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asti
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Milin - Agriturismo Azienda Agricola Fratelli Rovero
Ranked #5 of 42 Asti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable countryside stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and found everything to be a truly wonderful experience. Michella is eager to please and provide you what you need. Rooms are extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the use of the kitchen and "common area" where we were lucky enough to meet other guests. Enrico did a great winery and distillery tour and made our stay memorable as well. Would visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed two nights, but wish it had been two weeks! This B&B is amongst the most pleasant we have found anywhere. The rooms are very large, extremely comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Our hosts, Michela and Enrico Rovero, were kind, generous, and helpful. They were a huge factor in our tremendous enjoyment of Il Milin. Michela served us breakfasts which were greatly superior to that we received at first class hotels elsewhere, and Enrico provided us with an excellent tour of the farm's wine and grappa production facilities. The wines and grappa produced here are outstanding in quality. Il Milin is located in a beautiful rural area, ideal for relaxing, yet with many wonderful touring opportunities only a few minutes drive away...Asti, Alba, countless little villages. Additionally, major centers such as Turin can be accessed easily by road or a day-trip by rail from Asti. Il Milin would be a superb base from which to explore the Italian Piedmont. And, the Roveros are the perfect hosts to ensure a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERP444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riethoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed just one night in this B&B, which is much too short.
The owner, Michella, is a very welcoming host. She took care of our needs, such as fixing a little defect in the room immediately after we had notified the problem.
Michella served us a breakfast that we will remember for long time. It was an incredible display of home-made cakes, home-made foccacia, home-made jams, etc. etc.
Our room was very large and had a view over the hills. We considered it very good value for the price.
The family's wine maker's facilities are situated close by, in a different location. The B&B is a convenient base to visit Asti and the wine area. A little hard to find though.
We bought some wines to bring at home and remember this beautiful B&B!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_Astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

We had a wonderful 3-night stay at Il Milin. Our hosts, the Roveros, were warm and gracious. The room(s) included a sitting area, large bathroom, and small kitchen, so our shopping for Piedmontese specialties included many cheeses, fruits, and dairy products. Il Milin is prepared for families and small children, with cribs and highchairs in the breakfast room. Also included withnour stay was a tour of the cellars followed by a tasting of the entire line of Rovera wines and grappa. The site was a little hard to find the first time, but we eventually found that we were only a short ride from Asti, Alba, Bra, etc. There was no beating the perfect weather or beauty of the surrounding hills and vineyards. We would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathysommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asti
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo I Suri
Agriturismo I Suri
#14 of 18 in Asti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Lis
Hotel Lis
#1 of 18 in Asti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#2 of 18 in Asti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Castello di Villa
3.8 mi away
B&B Il Convento
B&B Il Convento
#1 of 6 in Montegrosso d'Asti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
7.8 mi away
Agriturismo Tre Tigli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Milin - Agriturismo Azienda Agricola Fratelli Rovero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Milin - Agriturismo Azienda Agricola Fratelli Rovero

Property: Il Milin - Agriturismo Azienda Agricola Fratelli Rovero
Address: Frazione San Marzanotto 216 | Località Valdonata, 14100, Asti, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Asti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Asti
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing