We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
57
159
57
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
159
57
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk railway station central hotel university square cafes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 295 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We stayed in this hotel at the end of February, in time for the very cold weather. At first we were given the wrong room as we had requested a high grade room with two beds but they changed our room immediately to a room with a king bed and a single bed and lots of space. Bathroom had a large shower and was also spacious. Room was a little cold and we did not have enough extra bedcovers, but this was sorted immediately next day. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel is very easy to get to from railway station. Breakfast was a good selection and is taken at small tables in the entrance lobby area.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

the hotel is very very clean and only that makes your stay. Staff very polite and helpful. The rooms are ok in size. Bath room comfortable. Position of the hotel is very good - 2 min walk to the heart of the town. If need a hotel in Pavia sure to come back.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Menashebarnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We picked this hotel because it is about an hour or so from the Milan Airport and we wanted somewhere to rest after an all night flight before we went on our way. Tortona is a very small Italian town with very little to offer in terms of tourism or restaurants. That being said, it was perfect for what we wanted. The Hotel Aurora was also perfect for a one night layover. It is very clean and comfortable and offers a breakfast that wasn't all that exciting. The people are very nice who run the hotel and made us feel comfortable. There is a restaurant at the hotel that probably is very good but we couldn't say awake to eat at 8:30 which is when it opens for dinner. The Wi-Fi in the room was not very strong. The bathroom was also comfortable but the shower was not made for someone who is particularly large. We had a good night's sleep there and were on our way.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Central hotel very close to the railway station. Stayed for 4 nights. Very pleasant, friendly and welcoming staff.
Stayed in a comfortable and nicely furnished room. Small bathroom with great shower. Buffet breakfast offered a lovely array of continental breakfast choices.
Surprisingly quiet hotel given the location. Hotel has lift.

On leaving the hotel turn right for the train station. It is located on the other side of the square at the end of the street.
If you turn left and walk to the end of the street there is another square. This is the start of the shopping centre - great shops, restaurants, cafes and places of interest. Pavia University is close by.

A great hotel to stay for a few days or to use as a base for exploring the area.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank K9655RVhelenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel whilst in the area with work. Staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Room was very clean and the bathroom was good. Only downside was the breakfast which was basic to say the least.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TerryRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews