We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
39
106
96
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
106
96
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station nice hotel pastries bed was very comfortable by foot old town lobby milan city slippers cheese keys tile curtains receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 290 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

Hotel Moderno had clean rooms and a tasty breakfast. However, my room was on the backyard, which meant going out of the hotel building and then through another door. In the wintertime it is not so convenient to wait outside that someone opens your the door in order to get back inside and to the main building. The tile floor was really cold, and the room a bit chilly, but luckily there were slippers and heating. The room was big and had a good bed. Towels in the bathroom were wonderful, there were plenty, and a bathrobe was included as well. Because the room was towards the yard, it was a bit dark, but at the same time quiet.I would visit them again, because the price was reasonable and location good.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Liisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

We recently spent 2 nights at Moderno hotel Pavia.

The staff was very kind and welcoming.

Check in / out was fast and smooth.

The hotel’s locations is perfect - 1 minute by foot from the train station and just a few minutes from the city center.

Our room was in a decent size, though the layout was far from ideal. It’s design / space was a bit clunky. The room did not have any impressive or worth mentioning features. It had all the things you would expect from such a hotel. The bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows. The room was quite and isolated from street noise. The WiFi signal in the room was good and speed was quite fast.
The room was clean.

The hotel’s lobby is a bit outdated (style / design wise) in my opinion though some might find it to just be traditional / classic.

Breakfast buffet had pastries (and cakes), fruit salad, eggs, ham, cheese and bread.
The basic service during the breakfast was attentive and welcoming. The dining room itself is quite simple.

This hotel is a good option for visitors coming to Pavia and we would defiantly consider staying here again should we visit Pavia in the future.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Thefeinschmeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

An ideal location near the train station, and just a short walk to the river and to the major sites of this lovely old town. The receptionists were all friendly and helpful, and we were even upgraded to a superior room which was spacious and comfortable, with a large modern bathroom.

Room tip: Ask for a superior room at the back.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PamelaA42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

It‘s become our annual stopover for the night. We usually arrive late at night, There is always a chance to get a cold beer and a nice chat with the night concierge. Book the big room though, They are really cute. Breakfast is Italian.. well. We will come back to those friendly people! Grazie !

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank 859steffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Business trip with clients booked by a medical company. I have been here 3 times this year.

The receptionist was always smiling and happy to assist. Very good English speakers and bar always open. The Barman made you feel welcomed even if drinking alone.

Rooms were reasonable standard but clean, the showers were immaculate.

See you soon

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank schembri664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews