We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location with an Exceptionally Helpful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful view of the Naviglio Grande from the balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view of the Naviglio Grande from the balcony.
Entrance Entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Beautiful view of the Naviglio Grande from the balcony.
Entrance
Entrance.
Kitchen.
Well-equipped Kitchen with microwave.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen.
Naviglio Grande's view from the balcony.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Elevators
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Livingroom with full double sofa-bed.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Livingroom with full double sofa-bed.
Living Room
Detail of the living room.
Street
Market on the Naviglio Grande (beautiful view from balcony).
Spectacular view on the Naviglio Grande from the flat.
Every last Sunday of the month one of the largest antique markets of Italy.
Bedroom
Bedroom.
Bedroom.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Naviglio Grande, 'Mercatone dell'antiquariato', every last sunday of the month.
Pista ciclabile del Naviglio Grande.
The Naviglio Grande The 'Naviglio Grande', just a few steps from the flat.
Tourist boat on the Naviglio Grande.
The Naviglio Grande The 'Naviglio Grande', just a few steps from the flat.
The 'Darsena', the ancient harbour of Milan.
The 'Darsena', the ancient harbour of Milan.
The 'Darsena', the ancient harbour of Milan.
Spectacular night view of the Naviglio Grande from the balcony.
Spectacular night view of the Naviglio Grande from the flat during Christmas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
forres24
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location with an Exceptionally Helpful Owner”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From during the booking stage throughout the whole process Karin could not do enough to help and even during our stay was in daily contact to ensure that all was ok.The apartment,s location is in a stunning part of Milan and you have everything on your doorstep. The directions from Malpensa Airport supplied by Karin were very simple and very useful. This is our second stay in Milan and wish we had found this apartment the first time. The apartment has everything you require for a wonderful holiday. You have several means of transport right within a few hundred meters including the Metro, Tram and Train service. The apartment is only a short journey 3 stops on the metro from Cortano station and is easily found. We would not hesitate to use this apartment again and can only say Karin is an excellent host. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Oklahoma City
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good, clean and convenient apartment in a trendy area with lots of restaurants and walking distance to the historical city center.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Milan”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely apartment as a celebration for my 60th birthday with our two adult daughters. The apartment has everything you need and is very tastefully and comfortably furnished; we really appreciated the bottle of Prosecco that we drank sitting on the balcony in the sunshine. Spotlessly clean.

The hosts are great, helpful but not intrusive.

Location perfect, lively and vibrant with lots of choice in restaurants and bars. Easy to walk to the Dumo and centre and close to the metro.

I have one small criticism and that is the fact that the apartment is listed as two bedrooms, it is not. Our daughters had to sleep on a sofa bed in the lounge.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thanks for the review Chris and Jenni! you were wonderful guests!
Concerning the second bedroom-livingroom, we wrote so becausethere is no option on the Tripadvisor site to indicate 1 bedroom with double bed and 1 livingroom with double sofabed. Bed option are only in the bedroom. So if we had selected 1 bedroom and 4 beds, for the tripadvisor the 4 beds would have been all in one room.
In descriprion and in the photos the flat is represented and described: 1 separate bedroom with 1 double bed and 1 separate livingroom with 1 double sofabed.
We are sorry if you did not find 100% accurate description.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!
Karin and Abele.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari524...
1 review
“Great location, comfortable stay, excellent hosts!”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Visited Milan for 5 days and found this wonderful flat with Karin and Abele as hosts. First off let me say that they are gracious hosts and think of all the little things that make a traveler feel right at home. Great information was shared on how to get around in Milan and what to do in the distinct historic neighborhood of the Naviglio Grande. Easy access to the tram and metro station make getting to sightseeing stops a breeze. Would highly recommend for any couple or family that wants a great place to stay and enjoy their visit to Milan.

Jeff & Laurie

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you Jeff & Laurie!
It was a great pleasure to host people like you.
For any other occasion you will be welcome!
Karin and Abele.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
410PeterB...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful host and well-equipped apartment.”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Karin was friendly, helpful and prompt in her communication with us from our first contact. The apartment is located in a vibrant and well-situated section of Milan that is very conveniently positioned close to the Metro and tram networks. We got there efficiently by public transport from Malpensa airport and also moved easily round the city and into the Duomo, city centre, etc. The trendy, Naviglio Grande canal is within 100 meters of the apartment and it hosts weekly markets and a monthly antique market. There are also 30+ restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The apartment is on the third floor and there is a lift that we used first up with our luggage but then we used the stairs to work off some of the fine Italian food that we ate :-) There are four rooms in the apartment; a good-sized bedroom with a large, comfortable queen-size bed and plenty of hanging and storage space. The living room was comfortable and equipped with a flat-screen TV. The kitchen was well-equipped and had a nice view over the Naviglio Grande. The bathroom had a shower over a fairly narrow bath and, importantly for us, a washing machine. In summary, the apartment is a fine place for any couple to base themselves exploring Milan and we would recommend it readily to our friends. Peter and Judy.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
506kirill...
Kazan, Russia
1 review
“Perfect gateway to Milan hedonism”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Bright, comfortable and spacious apartment. Perfectly located in a vibrant district, yet historical and not overwhelmingly touristic. Within a few minutes walk from the metro station, food and flea markets, great record shops, bars, restaurants, etc. I miss the cozy balcony with the Navigli view! Karin is extremely helpful and friendly and is a great Milano expert. We have stayed there twice. And certainly will come back again soon!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity...
1 review
“Amazing and wonderful flat!,”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Amazing! A beautiful apartment in one of the best locacions in Milán. The canal outside is full of bars and restaurants, but the apartment is incredibly quiet. The flat was clean and spacious, very confortable and well designed with a great canal view from the small balcony. We love the hip district with really interesting restaurants and bars and shops for all tastes and budgets. The neighborhood has also some wonderful places for the gastronomically inclined. Public transport stars in front of the door with a tram that goes right top the Duomo and on the same street 200 m further you can catch the Metro and find a public car park. If you like to walk the whole of Milan is also very accesible on foot from this central location. The host is easy to communicate with, friendly and very helpful and shared some great tips for the área. Would stay at the place again for sure!

Date of stay: September 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing