We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Langosteria

Langosteria
Ranked #270 of 9,949 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zone 6
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We enjoyed this place very much! The food and wine were delicious and the waiters were very professional, offering advice and explaining things.
My son and I had pasta dishes and my husband ordered grilled lobster. Everything was very tasty and when we received the bill we noticed that they charged half the price for our son's pasta, although it was from their main menu.
I recommend this restaurant to everyone! No matter whether you want to have a family dinner, a night out with friends or to impress business partners - you will love it.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Екатерина П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,660 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

We unexpectedly ended up at the restaurant after exploring Navigli area. Cozy space with many extremely attentive servers on hand. The bread bowl was replaced several times even when it had sufficient bread. The food and cocktail menus are pricey but the seafood is fresh and dishes well seasoned. The cocktails offered fresh takes on usual drinks - my Italian spritz had a ginger Asian-twist. Enjoyed fresh oysters and a tasty shrimp tomato based appetizer (it was so good we ordered a second)! Three in my party ordered pasta with seafood dishes that they thoroughly enjoyed. Another ordered the grilled shrimp which was well prepared. The tiramisu at the end was a modern take on the dessert, more like an ice cream than the traditional cake. Recommend the restaurant if you’re looking for an excellent seafood restaurant and high end dining experience.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank NYCtraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

As usual we visited Langosteria for an annual family and friends dinner. Raw Seafood platters with red shrimp, seafood tartar, crab pasta and salt crusted fish with excellent wines and fantastic personal service. An absolute Must Go!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank joergayrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We have been invited by friends to this restaurant. Living for 19 years in Italy and enjoying the Italian food, LANGOSTERIA was the best of all.
Excellent fish is probably underrated. Perfect service, nice environment and car park next door.
Thanks for bringing us there and thanks to the LANGOSTERIA Team!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Laemmlej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We dined here on our last night in Milano and expected to be wowed. Service was very good and the fish and seafood were very fresh yet we felt it was overrated with a too sophisticated menu that didn't appeal to us.

We couldn't find one starter or side dish on the menu that didn't contain fish- no simple salads, grilled vegetables etc. There was a gazpacho with lobster starter for 35 E which we didn't try.

The amuse-bouche was a small piece of raw grouper on a bed of honeydew melon pulp (?).

We decided to try the classic tomato-bread soup with fish- tasty but not out of this world.

The oysters tempura were tasty as were the anchovies on buttered toast.

My husband's main of Dover Sole was disappointing- fresh but so simple- just a grilled or baked piece of fish- not as good as the local fish we can get on our own coast in the USA. It would've been helped with a lemon beurre blanc sauce.

My main of huge red prawns was delicious- very fresh and very lightly grilled- almost undercooked.

Dessert was delicious.

For half the price and for fish and seafood just as fresh but with more flavor I recommend MU Dim Sum in Milano. Or, if money is no object, dining here is fine. We spent over 100E per person.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langosteria also viewed

 

Been to Langosteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing