We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine, real sushi in Milano”

Poporoya Sushi Bar E Alimentari Giapponesi
Ranked #257 of 9,835 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Zone 3
Reviewed February 12, 2019

A tiny place but the first sushi place in Milan, the food is fantastic and genuine despite the tiny casual setting! You have to go in, order and then grab a seat squashed against your neighbour but that's the fun and charm of this amazing little place. They also do take away and have outside seating. The also sell ingredients to make your own Japanese food at home.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rebeccasL5482KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 2,169 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018

My daughter wanted sushi and I wanted authentic. So we ended up in this bustling place in which one squeezes in and orders and is subsequently led to a small table when space permits as soon as the order is ready. Fresh, delicious, prepared with care, and I think with love too because from behind the counter the sushi chef tries to catch diners' eyes and is always happy to receive a complement. Come here for the exceptional sushi, not for the atmosphere unless you (like me) like this kind of urban animation. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carolhA3872NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

If you want good sushi this is probably the best place in Milan. managed by real Japanese guys very very kind

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Chiccus32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Went to the Hato bar of the restaurant (across the road from the restaurant).
You enter a lovey little bar with a thousand little objects which keep you looking around.

The food is simply amazing. Compared to other sushi and japanese dishes I have had in the past this is clearly the best by far.
The sushi are prepared (rolled) on the spot so are very fresh and very tasty. The chirashi dish also combine a perfect mix of flavours!
Recommend: chirashi shake dong.

The bar can be a little hectic but it is all part of the experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Theo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

I went on the may 26 at the restaurant and the only problem was the wait line but the food is very good with a reliable price for what we have . The tuna sashimi , the prawn tempura and the gioza was very good . I recommend . Cheers

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vetcobrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poporoya Sushi Bar E Alimentari Giapponesi also viewed

 

Been to Poporoya Sushi Bar E Alimentari Giapponesi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing