We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, great ambience”
Review of Ristorante Xiongdi

Ristorante Xiongdi
Ranked #120 of 9,835 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
Neighborhood: Zone 2
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Zone 2
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Ate here earlier tonight and went for the “all you can eat” option which is very reasonable at 23€ per person
My wife and I really weren’t sure what to order so the manager asked if he could suggest. We agreed and this was a superb situation
The food was excellent- a fusion of Italian and Japanese- ok you need to like fish and you also need to like/enjoy raw fish
If you do, then you are in for an absolute treat
Would we come again- oh yes definitely- it’s just a shame this restaurant isn’t in our town!!
Make sure you come here when in Milan

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 717glennr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore-ristorante, Direttore at Ristorante Xiongdi, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019
Google Translation

Gentili Clienti,
grazie mille, siamo felici di aver riscontrato i vostri gusti con la nostra speciale cucina.
vi aspettiamo per un vostro eventuale viaggio a Milano.
cordiali saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 2,487 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Excellent fusionif Japanese and italian cuisine. Fantastic atmosphere and beatiful service.A must if you go in Milani

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sightsee10995229183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore-ristorante, Direttore at Ristorante Xiongdi, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
siamo contenti che abbiate apprezzato la nostra cucina.
vi aspettiamo per un prossimo ed eventuale vostro prossimo viaggio a Milano.
grazie mille.
cordiali saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Suggested if you like fish, especially raw. It's a japanese recepee (For the large part) restaurant using ingredients from Italian Puglia region: Especially amazing the "Cervice di pesce). Which I asked a recipee :D Strongly suggested

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leafonthewind9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

The perfect combination between sushi and italian cuisine. Basically my only reason to travel to Milan!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank davideb872019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direttore-ristorante, Direttore at Ristorante Xiongdi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018
Google Translation

Gentile Sig. Davide,
siamo felici di essere un punto di riferimento per i vostri viaggi di Milano.
a presto.
cordiali saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has the quality of the biggest japanese restaurent with a price that makes it look like cheap, I don’t even know how it can be profitable because you can eat as much as you want for a fixed price with gastronomy quality, definitely recommended , I’ve never eaten asian food of this quality

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 127alanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Xiongdi also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Ristorante Xiongdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing