We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent meal in style”
Review of Nabucco

Nabucco
Reserve with
Nabucco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 8,234 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Brera
Description: A jewel in the heart of Brera with a long tradition: the Nabucco Restaurant offers a perfect setting for important evenings. delicate tones of its halls, international staff, the kitchen linked to the Italian tradition and an excellent wine list have made it a landmark of Milanese restaurant, both for those who resides in Milan for foreign guests. The fresh pastas, freshly baked bread, the now legendary pumpkin flowers enliven the evenings of our guests in an elegant and traditional, that with the different types of spaces can satisfy any kind of need: a boardroom for important occasions, a collection room for meetings to two and a tavern for groups of friends or for corporate events. Do not miss the precious terrace overlooking the bustling Via Fiori Chiari, for a special occasion.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent meal in style”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have treated my wife for her birthday in this lovely restaurant situated in the Brera's district.Exceptional service from Mary and lovely lobster linguini were the highlight of this meal, even more provided of the original bavoir/apron of which i regret i do not have a picture to post!!!
Will definetely go back next time we are in Milan!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david75flair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    467
    118
    44
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“nice restaurant on pedestrian only street in Brea section”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Outside tables were full so we ate outside - turned out for the better as tables inside were better spaced and it was cooler on a very hot night.
Service was good, not exceptional but efficient.
Food: Very good shared starter of mixed Salumi, Burrata, and zucchini flowers. Wife's spaghetti with white clam sauce very good with enough broth for the ok bread. My ziti with shrimp and asparagus was ok though shrimp overcooked
very nice and fairly priced local wine

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DillyScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had dined here on a previous trip to Milano and remembered it fondly. However, this time we were disappointed not only in the quality of the good but more importantly, in the service which was very inattentive . We even had to remind our servers to bring our wine. They did not seem too concerned about their mistake which only added to our annoyance. Food was good but not exceptional. We will not go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fedegroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nabucco, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for the review.
We are glad that you have enjoyed our restaurant so much to return, many of our customers do that and we hope that you will do it despite this experience. We regret and apologize sincerely for the lack of understanding concerning the wine, it is a very unpleasant error that may happen but, as our loyal customers know, seldom happen among us.

The Nabucco Restaurant`s Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Italian cuisine, great location”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very good restaurant to eat @ Milano. The service and waiters are very welcoming and the food is quite superb. Here you can eat traditional milaneze food and also more contemporanea and creative. The wine list is also very well composed (missing some wines from other latin countries like Portugal).
During my short stay for 4 days in Milano, Nabucco was the best restaurant I have been.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HugoFerreiradaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“money-oriented restaurant”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

positive:good food and ambient atmosphere
negative: very money minded business. the waiter took out every single item in the kitchen including vinegar, truffle or oyster to sell to us. they then packed the goods nicely for tourists to bring them home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paedlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fedegroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nabucco, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Client,
we are really happy about your idea on our food and atmosphere.

We only wish to give to our client a little piece of Nabucco :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nabucco also viewed

 

Been to Nabucco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing