We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ! ”
Review of Seta

Seta
Ranked #31 of 9,764 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Scala
Description: Under the watchful eye of acclaimed chef Antonio Guida, our two Michelin-starred Italian restaurant Seta has fast become one of Milan's most talked-about dining destinations. Updating traditional recipes with his own creative culinary techniques, chef Guida's menu offers an exciting, contemporary take on classic Italian cuisine.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

No pros and no cons..
the location was perfect , the food was excellent, the ambience was so romantic.
We were on honeymoon back in April 2014 when my husband and I decided to walk around the hotel area in Milano and discover this gem.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Najjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 848 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019

This is just going to be one plus after another with no negatives at all as long as you accept the cost of eating in a 2 star Michelin restaurant.

We went for the 3 course Al a Carte but there are 3 tasing menu options.

First and probably obvious now that the all the food were delicious. However, then we come to the staff who were all charming and spoke excellent English!

Romina, our server was really lovely and described each course with enthusiasm and knowledge that just made the expectation even better. Andrea, the sommelier was really helpful is choosing the correct wine and lastly Mauel the Maitre d' could not have made us feel more welcome!

In was also a nice touch that Antonio Guida, the main man!, came and said hello

This is a MUST VISIT for any 'foodie' visiting Milan.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomhL9019TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

We were lucky to get a table without booking while staying in the hotel. I was expecting good service and nice food, but it far beyond exceeded my expectations. As we were first time, we decided to go for 7 course menu. Each dish had it’s uniqueness, was made beautifully and had unbelievable combination of flavour, colours and ingredients. My favourite was risotto and even though I’m not a big fan of deserts, I loved the desert! Wine recommendation was amazing for both white and desert wines.
But it’s mostly all together combined with excellent service and presentation, what made this dinner as a one of the best memories!
It’s definitely a must visit place for food lovers if in Milan.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Nino K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

No cons, all pros.

Wonderful service, very smooth and everyone speaks at least Italian English and French.

The food is delicious (and copious - I think we counted 8 courses) and very pretty. It’s also very unusual :)

Diets and allergies can all be adapted to.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank PhilomeneT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Inside the Mandarin hotel this high end restaurant offers the quality of setting and service you expect. The menu and la carte are interesting and all (but one) dishes executed and presented to perfection. We had a problem with one of the two lamb dishes, promptly signaled and deducted from the bill. The wine list is extensive and expensive, but to be expected. Outstanding service always very carefull in anticipating your needs.
Maybe the only area to improve is the speed: to much time between each dish.
Desserts are worth trying them: the raspberry soufflé was excellent the same goes for the Black Forest interpretation.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank gilardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seta also viewed

 

Been to Seta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing