We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Taste Boutique by Novotel
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #2,615 of 9,819 Restaurants in Milan
Neighborhood: Niguarda
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Niguarda
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Ate here while staying at the hotel with work. Menu was decent with a good selection of foods and wines.
Staff are friendly, accommodating and welcoming without being intrusive.
Food itself is fresh, tasty and plentiful.
Recommended...

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank STR159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 148 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Here you can find an high class cuisine which surprises you each time with a delice for your taste and your eyes (not to speak of your liver... !).
The delight of your senses will be also bosted by the smart appearance of the restaurant room, the big space available, the tables well equipped and very pleasantly spaced between each other, the kindness and professional attitute of the staff attending the table.
At the end take advantage to sip your cup of coffee or tea in the garden around the swimming pool, which makes you apreciate once more the peaceful area entangled in the busy metropolis...
Last positive remark, the underground parking you can use even if you are not staying at the hotel.. 1 hour free of charge granted, but the reception of the hotel has always validated the ticket even after 2 or 3 hours, with a smile !

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank paolo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Very bad service and food my dear friend because there was a no cory made out of chiken
Even restaurants in mambai are beter plos they gibe yu reading matirial

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank R2885AOmartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, Direttore at Taste Boutique by Novotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Guest,
we are in receipt of your review and do apologize for any inconvenient caused. We have taken note of your comments and we can assure you that our restaurant manager and our chef are already working to improve the quality of our service and food.
We do hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
With best regards.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

as in most hotel chain restaurants in Europe - no special ambience or athmosphere....but very comfortable for getting some food and than just back to your room

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristianS9055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, Direttore at Taste Boutique by Novotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Guest,
we are in receipt of your review concerning your experience in our restaurant TasteBoutique.
We do appreciate your sharing your comments with us.

Best regards

Marco Ministeri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

A bit poor and unclear menu, very good mixed meats with melon, good ravioli cacio, pepper and shrimp, but pasta with mint, eggplant and tomatoes was pretty bad, no taste. The second course was almost terrible, fried salmon balls like Findus's but at 17€ and approached a sort of gelatin cubes with the taste of carrots and ginger, inedible. Another dish with normal eggs and asparagus was nothing special, but it should have been so to justify the price of 15€. The dinner has been under our expectations because reading the menu you imagine very elebarated and fine dishes and then you receive very ordinary and coarse ones.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, Direttore at Taste Boutique by Novotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Guest,
We are in receipt of your review and we do thank you for sharing your experience at the Novotel Milano Ca' Granda.
We really apologize for such inconvenient caused. Please be assured that with all our Restaurant Manager and Chef are working every day to put in place all necessary measures in order to guarantee the quality expected from our Customers.
Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again, we remain with best regards.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Boutique by Novotel also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Taste Boutique by Novotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing