We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, nice restaurant”
Review of Ginmi

Ginmi
Ranked #627 of 9,829 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $22 - $39
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zone 3
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Simple menu and restaurant, but very friendly staff and excellent food. The bibimbap could be prepared as we wished for (vegetarian) and was excellent. I was told this was the first and best Korean restaurant in Milan - and it shows. We will definitely visit again in the future!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2016

Simple restaurant, very clean, full of locals. The staff is also extremely kind and food very tasty. We have been several times and will be back! There is a parking few meters away (thinks the parking closes @ 01:00).

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Epikurienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

We decided to have dinner here one evening while in Milan.

A spare of the moment thing since we arrived in Milan quite late.

The choice turned out to be a good one.

Tasty korean dishes at an affordable price.

Wine could have been better.

Friendly and prompt service.

Recommended.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Located near Loreto and Piola, this typical restaurant has the best korean cuisine ever! The place is small and easy, but the food is just..wow!
You will be served with appetisers (sweet potatoes, hot cabbage and salad) and then you can choose among several dishes: soup, noodles, rice, main courses, meat, fish, vegetables and chicken.
Do not miss the dumplings with vegetables, the ghimci soup (hot cabbage with meat and tofu) and the chicken with vegetables. At the end you will be satisfied and it is very light. Lastly, you'll be happier when you'll see the receipt

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank silviadP2681BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

On a shopping trip to Milano, we brought our family to this restaurant because they had never had Korean food. My wife and I had eaten Korean in Kyiv and I had eaten it many times in Los Angeles.

We base our first impression of this restaurant on the first thing served, Kimchi! It was some of the best we had ever tasted, much better than the other Korean restaurant, more well known, in Milano that we had tried on a previous visit. The kimchi was excellent!

We arrived quite late in the evening because of the difficulty in locating the restaurant but we were warmly welcomed.

We had the opportunity to taste some of their best dishes and some of the accompanying dishes.

Highly recommended, will eat there again the next time we are in Milano!!!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pratomorone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ginmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing