We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Milan
Milan Bike Tour
176 Reviews
from $39.94
More Info
from $39.94
More Info
from $147.20
More Info
from $15.40
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
45
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake como road cycling cyclists bergamo ride tommaso riding ghisallo giro helmets route company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 45 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Great trip, very good service and advice and thank you for picking us up when we got lost! Highly recommend

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ggfmcgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBRTeam, The Team at Milano Bike Renting, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Hi guys, it was a pleasure for us to help you out with our services.
Thank you for recommending us!
See you the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

I decided to book this tour at the last minute on a Sunday. Tommaso pulled out all the stops to arrange it. Gabriele gave up his time at short notice to be my guide. Between them they organised everything that I needed for a memorable days cycling. Even a head-wind

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBRTeam, Direttore at Milano Bike Renting, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Hi Joe happy to read you report ! For next time try to have some more days to discover different climbs in Como lake.
And sorry for the wind....for that we have no solution at the moment!
Waiting for you soon
Andrea, Toomaso & Gabriele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Myself and a few friends were on business in Milan and decided to do a half day of cycling during our down time. We came across Milano Bike Renting on google and it seemed to get good reviews. Now let me add yet another excellent review to their record!

The company gave us everything we needed: helmets, water bottles, changed cleats where necessary to fit the Look peddles, and of course a great bike! Lovely red Cinelli Saetta bikes, full carbon, well maintained, and they rode like a dream.

Not knowing the roads we decided to book a guide too and we got the fabulous Andrea, a man who could pass for 20 years younger, an excellent cyclist, great English, very knowledgeable about the roads and cycling generally, and just happens to be a doctor as his real job! A really great guy to spend a few hours with.

We are medium level cyclists, and the company said they could easily tailor the cycle to our abilities and time. Andrea brought us on a 90km route with 1,250m of climbing, which was exactly suited to our available time and abilities. He stopped in perfect places for photos, coffees and pastries, and gave us a great history lesson of the area and Italian cycling, all done with humour and passion.

I could not recommend Milano Bike Renting more highly, and if/when I return to Milano I will 100% be using them again. Thanks Tomasso and Andrea!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBRTeam, Proprietario at Milano Bike Renting, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Hi Jeff thank you for you passionate report!....It's the best prize we can get from our clients!
We hope you will travel again in Italy , and again with us, discovering other region full of great pastry, caffè and cyclig road!
Waitin' for you soon
Andrea and Tommaso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Milano bike renting with Andrea as the guide give us an amazing day on the bikes. The trip included Usmate-Colle brianza-Lecco-Bellagio-Ghisallo-Usmate. 5 out of five stars from us:-)

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank stefanm411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBRTeam, The Team at Milano Bike Renting, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Dear Stefan, we are very happy to left you such a great memory of the trip.
We look forward to meet you again and explore another path!

Andrea will be happy to cycle with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Andrea and Tomasso provided outstanding service when I had to reduce my originally booked rental period.

They ensured that the one day I was able to go for a ride was possible... and I only met smiling faces and kind responses to my questions and changes...

/Torben F.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Torben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBRTeam, Proprietario at Milano Bike Renting, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Hi Torben thank you for your report! So happy to provide tailored service to our clients, that's our main concern!
Please come again for a longer period and we will help you to discover the inner heart of Lombardia!
Waiting for you soon
Andrea & Toomaso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews