We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place great hospitality”
Review of Cesena 5

Cesena 5
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cesena 5
Ranked #34 of 281 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were a family group of 8 travelling in January. We stayed for 2 nights in this very clean, comfortable and well located bed and breakfast. Cristina was thoughtful , helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Cristina!!! It was very easy to get into the Duomo and all of the main sites from here via tram. The local restaurant we tried was great!! Overall a perfect place to stay and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MPKNO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 82 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Cristina is absolutely wonderful. She has been so helpful and accommodating. Her English is very good too. The B&B is very clean, the room is small by American standards, but is still larger than most European hotel rooms. The room had a Queen size bed, dressing area with a little fridge (minibar) and also an ensuite bathroom. The shower is small, so for a large person, it could be an issue. There is no elevator either, but Cristina helped me with my luggage up 3 flights of stairs. She also serves a light breakfast (yogurt, croissant, cake, fruit, cereal and juice) each morning with all the cappuccino or regular coffee you can drink. The B&B is a little bit out from the city center, but there are plenty of transportation options nearby (the tram or taxi). It has been a very pleasant experience for my first trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SilenceNMyHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Location is OK, the tram going to the Duomo is just around the corner.

The room we stayed in was very clean and well decorated : wooden floor, curtains on the bed, nice furniture...So was the big bathroom : very clean, nicely decorated, big shower...

There was also a little dressing + mini bar which was very convenient.

Breakfast is OK ! Not a lot of choice but enough to start the day

Cristina, the owner, is very very nice and helpful!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with red wall and curtains on the bed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paulinecrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I recommend this B&B wholeheartedly.

We stayed here for only two nights but if we return to Milan, we will stay here again. It's a little out of the city centre, but it is on the tram network (12 &14) and it's an excellent service which encourages you to see more of the city. Cristina, the owner, is marvellous. She's very welcoming and full of information for where to eat, what to see, and the easiest ways to travel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfRatbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Cesena 5 is located on a quiet side street apart from the Old City of Milan but still near a major tram line (Line 12) that allows for easy access into the Duomo and the Old City area (1.50 Euro for a ticket for one). The B&B is very clean with modern rooms (my wife and I chose the Blue Room on the first floor). The room was nicely furnished with adequate storage for hanging clothes and folded items, a large comfortable bed, a small refrigerator, an en suite shower and toilette, and an air conditioning unit (that for this visit seemed to struggle somewhat with the above average temperatures; well over 30 degrees (Celsius) throughout the day and into the evenings). Cristina (the owner and host) was very gracious and accommodating. She had to be away on the day of our arrival (family commitment) but made sure that we could enter the B&B (there is a code that she provided), keys were in our room, and she left us a note to explain how to get around, etc. All was completely in order and coordinated well. We had no problems. Breakfast was adequate but slightly sparse by U.S. standards (some fresh bread or rolls from one of the local bakeries and perhaps some hard-boiled eggs and fresh fruit would round out the offering). Parking is on the street so it might be a “hit or miss” situation but on the day of our arrival we found a spot across the street, parked our car, and did not move it again until we left for our trip to the airport on our way home. We were not concerned since the area appeared safe and there really was little through traffic on the street. We enjoyed our stay and found the B&B, Cristina, and the convenience of being part of the city without actually being embedded in it to be just what we needed. And the convenience of getting to Linate Airport for our trip home made staying here the right choice.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be good. We had the Blue Room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooklyn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

In a very well furnished house, this delightful B&B is situated in the north of Milan in a quiet neighborhood. Owner Cristina is very friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. We had a charming room, with a large bathroom. The room is provided with a safe and a minibar. Breakfast is served in a small room in the basement, Cristina makes sure you get what you need. Parking is free in the small street the B&B is situated at. Sometimes it is difficult to find a space, but in the surrounding streets parking is also free. Tram nr. 12 stops very close by and takes you into the center in about 20 minutes. Cristina let us put our baggage in a room on the last day of our stay, so we good go into the city and come back later to pick it up. Great service, great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reisreus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

B&B Cesena5 is a very nice, small B&B located outside the center of town but a very easy tram ride (Line No. 12) to the center and main tourist attractions. The establishment is on a side street, so it is quiet at night. The tram stop is 100 meters away. Room was simple, but quite nice, with an excellent bathroom and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good. Again, fairly simple, but quite good. Cristina is a great owner/host. Speaks fluent English and is very patient if you wish to practice your Italian. Very helpful, both before our arrival and during the time we were there. This B&B provides excellent value for price and was exactly what we were looking for. There are good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms help assure greater quiet at night, especially with regard to other guests entering o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
669 reviews
Citta Studi
Libeccio Bed & Breakfast Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Home BB Milano
#5 of 281 in Milan
185 reviews
Villa Emilia B&B
#56 of 281 in Milan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesena 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesena 5

Address: Via Cesena 5, 20155 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 281 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: $90 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Cesena 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing