We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient, and Friendly Host.”
Review of Cesena 5

Cesena 5
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cesena 5
Ranked #36 of 284 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Cesena 5 is located on a quiet side street apart from the Old City of Milan but still near a major tram line (Line 12) that allows for easy access into the Duomo and the Old City area (1.50 Euro for a ticket for one). The B&B is very clean with modern rooms (my wife and I chose the Blue Room on the first floor). The room was nicely furnished with adequate storage for hanging clothes and folded items, a large comfortable bed, a small refrigerator, an en suite shower and toilette, and an air conditioning unit (that for this visit seemed to struggle somewhat with the above average temperatures; well over 30 degrees (Celsius) throughout the day and into the evenings). Cristina (the owner and host) was very gracious and accommodating. She had to be away on the day of our arrival (family commitment) but made sure that we could enter the B&B (there is a code that she provided), keys were in our room, and she left us a note to explain how to get around, etc. All was completely in order and coordinated well. We had no problems. Breakfast was adequate but slightly sparse by U.S. standards (some fresh bread or rolls from one of the local bakeries and perhaps some hard-boiled eggs and fresh fruit would round out the offering). Parking is on the street so it might be a “hit or miss” situation but on the day of our arrival we found a spot across the street, parked our car, and did not move it again until we left for our trip to the airport on our way home. We were not concerned since the area appeared safe and there really was little through traffic on the street. We enjoyed our stay and found the B&B, Cristina, and the convenience of being part of the city without actually being embedded in it to be just what we needed. And the convenience of getting to Linate Airport for our trip home made staying here the right choice.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be good. We had the Blue Room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooklyn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 83 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

In a very well furnished house, this delightful B&B is situated in the north of Milan in a quiet neighborhood. Owner Cristina is very friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. We had a charming room, with a large bathroom. The room is provided with a safe and a minibar. Breakfast is served in a small room in the basement, Cristina makes sure you get what you need. Parking is free in the small street the B&B is situated at. Sometimes it is difficult to find a space, but in the surrounding streets parking is also free. Tram nr. 12 stops very close by and takes you into the center in about 20 minutes. Cristina let us put our baggage in a room on the last day of our stay, so we good go into the city and come back later to pick it up. Great service, great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reisreus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

B&B Cesena5 is a very nice, small B&B located outside the center of town but a very easy tram ride (Line No. 12) to the center and main tourist attractions. The establishment is on a side street, so it is quiet at night. The tram stop is 100 meters away. Room was simple, but quite nice, with an excellent bathroom and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good. Again, fairly simple, but quite good. Cristina is a great owner/host. Speaks fluent English and is very patient if you wish to practice your Italian. Very helpful, both before our arrival and during the time we were there. This B&B provides excellent value for price and was exactly what we were looking for. There are good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms help assure greater quiet at night, especially with regard to other guests entering o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We had a very nice stay at Cesena 5. Cristina was very helpful at our arrival (we only saw her on the second day at breakfast but she was very attentive and helpful on the phone we arrived).
Rooms are simple and very comfortable, with a minibar already included in the room price. We were 2 couples, so we go to see 2 of the rooms and they were equally nice.
This is a residencial area and we found the street to be very silent at night. There's a nice restaurant on the main street near by (Il Pomodorino) and we had no problems going there for dinner one night.
Tram to Milan's city center is just around the corner and we got there in no time.
Breakfast was also simple but very tasty.
We rented a car at the airport and on the first day we found a parking spot just in front of Cesena 5... but we were lucky I guess. On the next days we parked on nearby streets, never too far from Via Cesena.
A very pleasant stay and I'll be advising Cesena 5 to my friends who visit Milan, for sure.
Thanks for everything, Cristina! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We´ve just arrived in Milan (Cesena B&B ) and we are happy to had booked this B&B is not near downtown but is great zone, we came for a congress in Convention Center so its near we have train and bus very close, good restaurants (good price and good italian food) and we came from Malpensa airport (that´s really far from Milan) but the owner Cristina Bertini gave us all the instructions necessary to came by train and subway so was not difficult to arrive here. She is very fine and attentive and the place is really what you see in the webpage, new, well decorated and very clean and silent (because is in a street not a avenue, in a very residencial zone). Great place me and my husband we totally recomend this place mainly with you came for a congress or want to be in a quiet place!Great. Thank you Cristina.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thamy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Cristina (the owner) was really lovely and incredibly helpful. We also loved the room! It was beautiful, modern, clean and very comfortable.
The B&B is really great, although it is not in the best location, a bit far from central Milan. That being said, the street is very quiet and peaceful and also a few steps away from the tram stop :)

Room Tip: They offer both twin beds and large doubles - so make sure you request your preferences before you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimmy257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

The hotel was beautiful, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location of the rooms left much to be desired. It was relativly safe, but we didn't go out late. Also, the price seemed a little steep for the location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chevellechick71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Libeccio Bed & Breakfast Milano
Hotel Borgo Nuovo
#16 of 284 in Milan
101 reviews
BnB Hello Milano
#9 of 284 in Milan
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Too Cute 2b Str8
#28 of 284 in Milan
86 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#167 of 431 in Milan
6,531 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#8 of 431 in Milan
6,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesena 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesena 5

Address: Via Cesena 5, 20155 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: $86 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cesena 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing