We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'isola del tesoro

L'isola del tesoro
Reserve with
L'isola del tesoro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #343 of 8,030 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $74
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Navigli
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stumbled across this restaurant as it had the shortest walking distance from our hotel and seafood options, which we love. It doesn't look like much from the outside but we were very pleasantly surprised! We had one of the best meals of our time in Italy - seafood was fresh and delicious - staff were non english speaking but we somehow managed to communicate! Loved it!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kath_123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    428
    124
    47
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Value and charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

On a quick business visit to Milan and wanted a restaurant neat our hotel. Great surprise and great find. Really nice food and nice staff and really really great value. It's not a fancy restaurant to try and impress a client but if you want nice food people service and value - it's best in the cty

Helpful?
Thank Appraisal4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
184 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Bustling Sardinian Pizzeria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Was just around the corner from our hotel and thought we would have lunch there but when we entered there were 6 people in front of us waiting for a table. So we saved it for the evening. It was really nice food, great attentive service. As we waited for our food we could see the restaurant filling up and saw lots of dishes going out and each looked great. It is clearly a popular place and was full mainly with locals. The bufala mozzarella was wonderful and the pizza's huge and incredibly tasty. Homemade desserts were great too. We were given liqueurs for free, the bottle just placed on the table for us to help ourselves to. Great coffee. For two, we paid 71 Euros for 3 courses each including a really nice bottle of Cannoneau. Highly recommend a visit here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paulgarynixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Walk buy supprise what luck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were standing outside the restaurant and a young man (Alexandra) walked up and said we don't open until 7pm. He invited us in to see the place and the menu which we did. It looked just fine and the Menu was full of good food. We made reservations for 7pm to bring our wife's for dinner. We arrived at seven and the place was already filling. Alexandra showed us to the table which he had picked our for. He said we should look at the daily special menu which i did and ordered sea bass with shrimp, black ravioli stuffed with sea bass it was great. everyone else ordered pizza which was also good. The red wind 1/2 L was only 6 euro. We told the rest of the group (32) from Montgomery Texas about the place and a lot went the next night and had a great time and food. This place is a must. Located on a side street and not easy to walk up on as we lucked out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrylowrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Tx.
Level Contributor
220 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Ate here twice because of good food, friendly service & close to our hotel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had 4 nights in Milan & ate here twice because there were not many good eating choices within walking distance of our hotel. The first night I ordered linguini & lobster. When they brought out a large bib & cracking tools, I knew the lobster was not going to be in chunks with a sauce (as is usually done elsewhere), but I didn't back off when the whole lobster came split in half on top of the linguini. There are many fish & seafood dishes on the menu, & this particular dish was a tad too salty. On our 2nd time at dinner here, I ordered grilled calamari with grilled veggies. No salt problem for this entree, the calamari was good (some pieces could've been tenderized a little more), but no salt issues with any other dishes we ordered. The mixed meats & cheese appetizer platter was particularly good. Interior decoration is all nautical, & tour buses occasionally bring in a busload for a meal. Both nights were busy & the clientele looked mostly tourist rather than local. Service: excellent with English. At the end of our 2nd dinner, we were offered gratis a very good house-made dessert wine, the name of which I couldn't understand, even after our host told me 3 times. The bottle had no label & we don't recall ever being offered this wine anywhere else in our 4 trips to Italy. Served with their fresh biscotti, it was the perfect finish to a very good meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'isola del tesoro also viewed

 

Been to L'isola del tesoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing