We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meat in fresh designed restaurant”
Review of Seven

Seven
Ranked #998 of 9,836 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Very good food, especially meat, in a relaxed/fresh/reduced furnished place. The stuff is very friendly & knowledgeable, wine list also quite good. A reservation is recommended also the place is ‘packed’ with tables.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Smitty1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 823 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2017

I'll be honest, we ended up here because the restaurant we booked at was closed for holidays but we're so glad we came! We sat in the corner and got served by a lovely guy with a beard, can't remember his name! We ordered a great bottle of wine and had two fillet steaks. Both fantastic and so tender with a beautiful sauce and sides. Unfortunately we were one of the last tables out and by that time the waiters had lost interest, even when we wanted to pay. We gave up and went to pay at the bar and we still waited for 10 minuets for someone to appear. Apart from this we had a good time.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexandergarrett1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

This place is comfortable, service is nice, but food is really so so.
I didn't finish my grill ribeye beef, I left 2/3.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EllenW1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Great experience. New York steak was fantastic served with Morellino di Scansano. Mortadella and salame as appetizers simply fantastic. Waiter was very smart and careful.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Mattiamattia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We ate here after a recommendation from a waiter at our hotel. This is a very good mid price eatery. Great bottle of Chianti for 28 euros, chosen by our waiter. Good steaks and good chicken for the four of us. Good English spoken.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Collos58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing