We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and fine cuisine”

Ristorante San Telmo
Ranked #1,320 of 9,836 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zone 5
Description: Temporary closed: moving soon in via Giuseppe Meda 27, Milano
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

One of the best place to eat meat in milan..the owner of the restaurant is a real Argentinian lady who can welcome the customers with perfect style and amazing kindness..you feel at home after 5 minutes..have a try and you ll not regret!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 819gianlucam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 459 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Tried beef tartare which was nothing special, the fillet bit better but when you think about Argentina you demand the highest quality possible. In a nutshell, standard experience, too expensive, but personnels extremely kind.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Everything was perfect: courtesy, ambient, quality of the food. It was definitely one of the best dinners I ever had

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeeves2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015

My family and I were visiting Italy for the week and we had some fantastic meals. One of the highlights, if not the highlight, were the two meals we had at San Telmo.

The servers are lovely and ours was a terrific young lady from the Lake Como region. She and the other servers were extremely well trained and did a terrific job.

We stopped in after the Inter-Celtic match at the San Siro as we were staying nearby. The food, the service and the setting were so remarkable that we went back the next night. In a great food city like Milan with so many different options that's really saying something!

The menu is a mix of Italian and Argentine favorites. Argentina itself is heavily Spanish and Italian influenced so they have terrific food. I didn't try the steak but hopefully I will try that and the lamb chops whenever we find ourselves back in Milan.

The chorizo (Spanish Sausage) is a wonderful starter with great flavor. We mainly stuck to pasta and the Ragu Antica is one of the best I've ever had. This is a real gem of a place and although it looks unassuming from the outside the ambiance inside is top notch.

If this restaurant were in my neighborhood I'd eat here at least once a week! It's a special place. They also have tango dancers on certain nights which is a real treat. I cannot recommend this restaurant enough and they bent over backwards to make our visit special. We took our 20 month year old son here on a Friday night and he was well looked after too.

Lovely touches like offering Prosecco before you order make this a most memorable place. I miss the food and service there already!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JoeMortNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante San Telmo also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Ristorante San Telmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing