We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for the money”
Review of Hotel Brianza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Brianza
Ranked #326 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed October 11, 2011

nice, clean hotel, very close to transportation to get to the city center. Though there was a tram outside, the windows were very will noise insulated and it was very quiet. It's a walking distance from the train station (about 18 min.). Receptionists are friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but have everything you need. Bathroom is clean with new appliances. The only negative thing was the absence of the elevator ans we lived on the third floor.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 215 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at the hotel in January 2011 during our one week Italian trip. The hotel is close to Milan train station. It was rain when we arrived and it seemed to us a little bit far way from station to hotel on foot with luggage. But on our way back we took a taxi and it took us only 2 min to reach the train station. Our room was nice. There is supermarket right across the street. The park is nearby. It was possible to reach the center on food.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazik_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Do not use google walking directions for this hotel! The hotel is very close to the train station and was an easy walk, once we knew where we were going. That was our own fault for not having a map, but just a suggestion....

The hotel was a little old and could use some updates. But it was well kept and clean and we found the shower had more space than most in Italy with good water flow. It was close to 2 subway stations and coming from Toronto we loved the public transit services in Milan. Only 1EUR per ride! We took it all over the place, it was easy to find most of the places we wanted to go - castle, Last Supper, duomo, shopping, etc.

The hotel had internet in the lobby that you could pay to use but we only had one day in Milan and were too busy so I'm not sure how much that cost. We were taking an overnight train to Paris and they gladly kept our bags at the front desk until we got there. The desk staff was friendly and helpful with directions and payments and we really enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karebear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Location is not too good, there's nothing around! Metro is about 10-12 min walking, train station is 15 min walking, Internet is 3 euro per connection...The building is shaking from the trams all the time. Wouldnt stay here again...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liubov777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htlrelationsservice, General Manager at Hotel Brianza, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2011

Dear Customer,
Yes, simply we find more helpful offer 2 rates. One is the minimum rate, one is higher rate.
Minimum rate does not include anything; just the room.; which was your choice; all other services are to pay. Higher rate might inclde some offer, like internet or breakfast.
It is up to you to look around and see if hotel offer best rates.
For example, if you had a look at the offical hotel page, you could find more offer.
About your "There is nothing" sorry to inform that hotel is in the City Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This was a decently situated hotel, with easy access to central milan via metro (repubblica station) The rooms were nothing special. We had no offer of help to take our suitcases up to the second floor after our flight which left us abit sour as there is no lift so it was a struggle. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aims2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We simply need an overnight hotel before a flight out of Milan. We found it clean,comfortable, well run and convenient. It was very reasonably priced for Milan.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robmc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The rooms are clean and fairly large compared to others we stayed at in Italy. The walls are very thin so you can hear everything going on in the next room and also the tram going by (even though we did not have a street facing room) but it was fairly quiet despite these things. There is no elevator but we encountered few of those in Italy.

The reception is a mixed bag. The woman was extremely rude but the man we talked to was friendly. We had the simple request that she arrange a taxi to the airport for us and she acted as if it was a huge hassle despite a big sign on the desk advertising this service.

WiFi is not free and the signal is only strong enough to use in the lobby (and even then it's not great). This is made worse by the fact that the lobby was filled everyday with friends of the owner watching TV and taking up all the seats. You are also paying per device not per room.

Breakfast is not included and look unappealing anyway. There are many bars around that are cheaper and better anyway.

The area was pretty nice. I didn't think it was sketchy as others have claim. It was near several metro stops, restaurants and a main shopping street.

Overall, it's good for what you are paying. If you just want something clean and cheap than this place is great for that.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batmankaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
#213 of 428 in Milan
396 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sempione
Hotel Sempione
#219 of 428 in Milan
572 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Casa Mia Hotel
Casa Mia Hotel
#334 of 428 in Milan
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#43 of 428 in Milan
1,148 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#53 of 428 in Milan
1,080 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#167 of 428 in Milan
6,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brianza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brianza

Address: Via Panfilo Castaldi 16, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $90 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brianza 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Brianza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brianza Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing