We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Ristorante Yazawa Milano
Ranked #22 of 9,768 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

A friend was celebrating his birthday here. Absolutely amazing wagyu beef. I recommend it for everyone to try

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 221 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019

Perfect place for a business dinner. Very delicious wagyu beef and a top notch service. This place deserves even more customers than they already have

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aniston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

An atipical japanese restaurant that has a nice ambiance, and it’s mostly patronized by japanese clients. There are a number of menus available at an average price of 50 euro. The wagyu cuts are delicious as some of the plates on offering. Being there at lunch time we didn’t check the wine list. But for sure we’ll come back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank gilardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Great Wagyu place with the nice addition of the grill directly on the table to cook your own food.

The place is nice (nothing too fancy) and the service is great, but the real star here is the meat!

It's delicious. We can discuss if Wagyu meat is really worth the high cost but what I can guarantee is that it's something totally different from anything you've tasted before and you should try it at least once in your lifetime.

Moreover having tried Wagyu multiple times in different countries, I can assure you that while it's quite expensive by Italian standard, it was also the cheapest Wagyu I've had around the world.

5 stars for Yazawa! Great experience and we'll be back for sure

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MassimoCw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

charming little japanese restaurant . The beef is phenomenal and you can cook it yourself at your table , miso soup exceptional and everything we tried was delicious .

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank psmall21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Yazawa Milano also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Ristorante Yazawa Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing