We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and cosy restaurant”
Review of Ristorante Glauco

Ristorante Glauco
Reserve a Table
2
Tomorrow
8:00 PM
Ranked #96 of 9,829 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $84 - $112
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zone 3
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We had a dinner for two during our weekend stay in Milano.
Cosy and comfortable place and atmosphere. Service always excellent with good food and drink recommendations. We enjoyed mainly seafood dishes which all had a outstanding quality and which were very tasty.
A small place a little bit outside the centre offering something different - great choice !

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DietmarBautz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ristoranteGlauco, Staff at Ristorante Glauco, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear DietmarBautz, thank you so much for your kind and beautiful review. We deeply appreciate your visit at our restaurant, glad to know you enjoy both our kitchen than our service, happy tohave made your experience pleasant on 360 degrees. Hope to see you soon, thank you again and best regards.
Ristorante Glauco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 723 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant on TripAdvisor and decided to try it because of the excellent reviews.
The experience was fantastic, the seafood was exceptional especially the octopus and the prawns.
The deserts were also fantastic and it was topped of by excellent service and assistance from the staff.
A must when visiting Milan

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kimgE8623IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio T, Direttore at Ristorante Glauco, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018
Google Translation

Carissimo Sig. Kim grazie per averci visitato surante il vostro viaggio in italia.
Siamo molto felici per non aver deluso le vostre aspettative e per i bellissimi elogi espressi nella recensione.
la ringrazio per consigliarci ai lettori.
Buona permanenza in Italia.
Arrivederci
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

This was our second (and hopefully not last) visit to this amazing restaurant. The food is innovative and tastes amazing. Most of all, the service is w o n d e r f u l!!! Service with a smile, always patient and very professional. We had an amazing time. Thank you so much!
If we can I've one small feedback, it is that the coffee offered is Nespresso, which given Italy's history with fabulous espresso, was a let down. Everything except this went above and beyond. Would recommend this restaurant very highly! Thank you again Glauco team!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TamarS158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio T, Direttore at Ristorante Glauco, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018
Google Translation

Carissimi tantissime grazie per essere ritornati a trovarci e per aver condiviso l'esperienza con questa bellissima recensione.
Accolgo la sua "critica" per quello che riguarda il caffè... Utilizziamo questo tipo di caffè per servire al cliente un prodotto di qualità sempre.
Vi auguro di trascorrere delle buone vacanze, ci rivediamo al prossimo vostro viaggio in Italia.
A presto
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Thank you for such an amazing experience! This restaurant was a gift to me as a true foodie:)
The food was outstanding! The dishes were very balanced and we were surprised by the superb taste of each dish we received.
The service was the best I have had in Italy, the waiters were very attentive, patient, knowledgeable about the wine and the ingredients of the food, explained about the origin of each dish and always
Asked whether we enjoyed what we ate. We would have returned for another visit the next day, but alas they are closed on Sundays. Well,
I guess that means we will need to visit Milano again. (No ic tires of what we are as it was gone too quickly:) )

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank TamarS158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonio t, Direttore at Ristorante Glauco, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018
Google Translation

Gentile TamarS158,
sono molto felice di avervi avuto ospiti nel nostro ristorante durante il vostro viaggio in Italia.
E felicissimo di essere riusciti a soddisfare a pieno le vostre aspettative.
Grazie per averci scelto.
Arrivederci al prossimo vostro viaggio.
saluti,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

perfect dinner tasting with wines a sensory experience to try the excellent tiramisu the turbot and the taleggio packages of mazzara prawn show

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank S701OAcarlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonio t, Direttore at Ristorante Glauco, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018
Google Translation

Gentilissimi ospiti grazie per averci visitato e per gli apprezzamenti rivolti al nostro menù degustazione con abbinamento calici.
Il nostro Chef con il nostro sommelier sono riusciti a realizzare un giusto connubio tra le portate.
Nel ringraziarla per aver condiviso la sua esperienza sul portale mi auguro di ritrovarvi presto nel nostro ristorante.
Un cordiale saluto
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Glauco also viewed

 
 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Ristorante Glauco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing