We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food in a Fun Setting”
Review of Risoelatte

Risoelatte
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 12/7
8:00 PM
Ranked #342 of 9,351 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Description: Our kitchen is easy and genuine and we only use seasonal ingredients, as it was in the 60's when we could eat pumpkins only in autumn and oranges during winter. We prefer to use goods coming from Italian family-run farms because we really care of quality and authenticity of our food. Bread, pasta and desserts are hand made by our cook; the real Italian coffee is made with the coffeepot as Italian families always do. The furniture and all the details remind our childhood and youth age (our means... Of the restaurant's owners!!). Don't be upset if the tables are variously colored and the chairs are different...The glasses and the plates as well! We have recreated an informal, joyful and pleasant atmosphere, in order to bring our not-more-teenager guests back to their youth; and to let the younger ones know how their parents or grandparents lived.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

We spent the month of May in Italy and of all the restaurants this was the most memorable. Here you find a unique blend of excellent food preparation with their take on many classic dishes, including the delicious dish the restaurant is named after,with an amusing setting which is comfortable yet a little quirky with decorative effects that leave you with the impression you are in a local home in the 60s. As good as the food is,the service is equally pleasing- good recommendations, constant efforts to make the dining experience enjoyable and proper timing of the service. All of this plus a local chef named Elvis.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ettore L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Risoelatte, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear George,
Thank you so much for coming to our restaurant and for taking time to write this very nice and kind review :)
We are really happy to read you enjoyed your experience with us!
We hope to see you soon again in our lovely Italy :)
Ettore Monica Maurizia and Elvis!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 167 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2016

I was told about this restaurant and was a bit sceptical as it is a themed 60's restaurant .The decor is Italian 60's.
I had a plate of pasta with squash and sea food.Fresh ,beautifully cooked.The tastes was superb.
I was recommended something the chef had invented.Described as an avocado and chocolate cheese cake ,with a buck wheat base.We were so amazed by this desert we spoke to the chef to congratulate him.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PedroMendez1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ettore L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Risoelatte, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Pedro,
What can we say... It is a great great pleasure to read you loved our restaurant even if you were a bit sceptical at the beginning :D
Thank you for coming to Risoelatte and for writing this very kind review!
See you soon again at our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

everything was fantastic. fun, mid century decor. delicous, simple food, well prepared. good location. good service. highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank exdirtbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ettore L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Risoelatte, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review :)
We hope to see you soon again at our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

This is a restaurant furnished like a kitchen from the 60's, complete with newspapers from the era (in Italian). Food is served on mismatched plates, which adds to the charm of the place.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ettore L, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Risoelatte, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Helen,
Thank you for coming to Risoelatte and for writing a review for us :)
We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you soon again in Milan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff in a restaurant that feels very genuine - like eating in grandmas kitchen! A lot of locals seems to frequent this place - which is always a good sign! The food was terrific, the staff friendly and the atmosphere was charming. The menu was somewhat limited, but i prefer restaurants that do a few dishes well rather than overextending. Remember to reserv a table in advance!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 116joelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maurizia M, Proprietario at Risoelatte, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Dear Joel,
Thank you for your very kind review :) We are glad you enjoyed the experience with us!
See you soon again at Risoelatte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Risoelatte also viewed

 

Been to Risoelatte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.