We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice osteria with a cultural ambiance”

Primonovecento Osteria
Ranked #162 of 8,161 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice osteria with a cultural ambiance”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Food is prepared with ambition and the wine list is more than adequate. Decor is interesting!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank beach51216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    313
    51
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Italian restaurant”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This for me all the charm of italian gastronomy. Excellent food and wine, perfect services. Very good place for fresh fish, request to the restaurant waht is the best of the moment ! enjoy your diner. We tested antipasti mare e terra then 2 kind of pasta then fish (tuna) with white and red wine, very nice.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
813 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Great Seafood, Nice Extras”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Primonovecento Osteria is a very fine restaurant that knows how to treat its customers well. It's just around the corner from the Enterprise Hotel where we were staying in Milan. Decor is warm, with lots of interesting pictures of old Italy. Service was attentive; English language menus were available. There's lots of generosity here. A 5 Euro cover buys you a sparkling wine aperitif, an appetizer of fried seafood and sage leaves, and a complementary dessert of fruit and cookies for dipping in a rich chocolate syrup. We enjoyed the seafood antipasti which included about 8 kinds of cold, warm, and hot seafood. It included Sardinian shrimp, octopus, tuna tartar, scallops, langostinos, cuttlefish, and bottarga. Dishes of rhombus (like turbot) and sea bass were perfectly cooked. The kitchen excels at preparing raw seafood, as good as any Japanese restaurant we've ever been in. The raw fish antipasti is a visual masterpiece. A dish of fish carpaccio was a rainbow of colors. Everything was perfectly fresh. The wine list is quite reasonable with many selections in the 20 Euro range. We particularly enjoyed the Vermentino di Gallura from Sardinia. Price of a meal including appetizers, entrees, dessert, wine, and drinks was about 50 Euros per person. This is a restaurant worth visiting whenever you are in Milan. It is easily reached by Tram 1 to Piazza Firenze.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good find”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

good fish restraunt not at all stuffy and well worth the 5 euro cover charge

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davethemint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just Comfortable”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Hi, I have read some reviews about this restaurant I decided to give it a try. Me and my wife simply love the the place, it is warm and comfortable. The food is good especially the seafood. The wine is great. We have had a wonderful night there.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crwahwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primonovecento Osteria also viewed

 

Been to Primonovecento Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing