We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE REAL PIZZA NAPOLETANA!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Taverna

La Taverna
Ranked #207 of 8,085 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“THE REAL PIZZA NAPOLETANA!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is the best spot for a traditional Pizza Napoletana!
Before you go, make reservations because at night the place is packed! If you don't, you might have to wait a bit!
There's no suggestions because everything's just GREAT!!!
The owner is originally from Napoli and he's always around greeting people, and if he sees you more than once then you'll be treated like family! =)
HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    538
    183
    47
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
196 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best pizza here around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

If you really want to go for a piZza, then this is the place. Any kind is good, and its past just perfect.
Don't miss it if you are in town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lucabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I tried Pizza Fungi in this restaurant. It was 6.50 euro and the quality was good. 1/4 house wine was 3 Euro. Baba cake ( dessert from Napoli) was around 5 euro, but there was too much Rhum in it and ı did not like that much. In Napoli, it was more tasty and you may taste the lemon much more.

The atmosphere was relaxing. There were two floors in the restaurant and in the first floor there was a big painting from Napoli cost.

I went there around 1:40 in the afternoon and it was not that crowded.
It's open everyday
lunch 12-14:30
dinner 19:00-24:00

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evrenbilgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza, great service and even better price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We saw the reviews of the Pizzas from this restaurant and ordered the courgette and aubergine pizza and also the 4 cheese. The starter we shared which we were thankful we did was the buffallo mozerella tomato and olive plate which was gorgeous. The food is amazing and the staff were really friendly. It is a shame we went to this restaurant on our last night had we gone there sooner we would have loved to have eaten there every night. it was full of locals by 730pm so get there for it opening at 7pm.!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank tonteapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good Italian style pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

One of the first pizzas I had in Italy and one of the best. I ordered the margarita with artichokes and I could tell that it was made from the freshest ingredients. You know it's good when the locals eat there. We arrived around 6 and got the first table, but the place quickly filled up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sohosavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taverna also viewed

 

Been to La Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing