We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant ”
Review of Bice

Bice
Ranked #826 of 9,744 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $45 - $168
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been to this restaurant a few times now and the food is totally amazing. It tastes amazing every time and the staff are brilliant and look after us really well. I would recommend the spaghetti with clams as this is super tasty as well as the famous broccoli which is out of this world.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Luisa170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDirezione_BiceMi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Luisa,

thank you very much for the amazing review!

We are very happy that you have enjoyed our cuisine and thank you for the recommendation!

Looking forward to see you again.

Cordially,
Bice Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 903 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

We went there last night and had an enjoyable evening although it did not start off as they could not find our reservation. After producing a copy of there email confirmation they relented and gave us our table.
Two of us had steak that was excellent on European standards while my wife had the Branzino which was excellent small and cramped we had a good time and would recommend it if u have deep pockets

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank markjS6105GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDirezione_BiceMi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bice, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the review!
We apologize for the inconvenience and would like to thank you for understanding.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed the dinner and our cuisine!
Thank you for recommendations!
Looking forward to see you again!

Bice Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

I consider Bice an authentic 'milanese' restaurant. Food , service and ambiance are good. The Tiramisu it's very very good.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank AnnaLauraR_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDirezione_BiceMi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bice, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the lovely review!
We are very happy that you have enjoyed the visit to Bice as well as our cuisine and ambiance!
Looking forward to serve you more tiramisu soon!

Bice Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Good starters, main dishes diasappointing, dessert average and shamful end: the bill was incorect, 12 eur more "for mistake...". No excuse, nothing! A tourist trap, famous for the good poor mother or grandmother Bice. Experienced the 24.1.2019 by a Milan resident!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDirezione_BiceMi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bice, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019


Dear Roberto,
we are very sorry for your negative review, however sincerely we do not believe that the "tourist trap" restaurant as you kindly called it, would be able to exist since 1926.
We are sorry for the inconvenience, but we would like to stress that the mistake payment was immediately corrected, there was no overcharge for the tourists. This is illegal and we do not support it in any ways.

Cordially,

Bice Milano Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

We recently went there for a dinner among friends. Nice place in the heart of Milano, very close to all relevant fashion stores and downtown locations. Welcome and service was very good, however the food is definitely average, comparable to a medium Trattoria. Prices are by far too high for what you get. There are definitely places around of where you get better value for money.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dirkschaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDirezione_BiceMi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bice, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a lovely review!
We are very happy that you have enjoyed the service in our restaurant.
We would like to note that all the products we use are of the highest quality, prepared carefully by our chefs.
As well as Bice has been serving traditional italian cuisine to the guests for almost a century now.
We are waiting for you again to give it another try!
Best Regards,
Bice Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bice also viewed

 

Been to Bice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing