We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food ”
Review of Nobu Milano

Nobu Milano
Ranked #762 of 9,744 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Description: Bar room and lounge on the ground floor to have cocktails while tasting nibbles of fusion cuisine. Informal lunches and dinners. On the top floor, the restaurant with menu guaranteed by famous Japanese chef Nobuyuki Matsuhisa, inventor of the Japan-fusion cuisine with South-American and Peruvian influences. Set menu.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Always good to be back
Amazing food
Service very good
The place always clean
Fresh food
The atmosphere nice

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 355royd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2019

Waiter was helpful and friendly, but beyond that not much else to say. Had to wait almost 45 minutes between dishes, even the waiter was afraid to pass by our table. We know Nobu from the past, but it isn't that at all. Except for the first dish of king crab, the rest of the food was so unspecial and ordinary. Boring and could have come from some sushi chain restaurant. Also, be aware there is smoking and non smoking sections of the restaurant. We didn't know that you could still smoke in a restaurant in Europe, but apparently in Italy yes.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Tatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Love the food, wine & ambiance... reasonably priced Tuscan wine... enjoyable complementary starter. Thank you

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank LON-BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

What a fantastic evening we had at Nobu Milano. From the minute we arrived at the restaurant we were made to feel so special. Our attentive and amazing waiter (Luca) explained every dish/course down to the finest detail. I would recommend this restaurant to all food lovers, it was the complete dining experience.❤️

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank douglasmU5849FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

A real Japanese jewel in Milan! Would certainly recommend, specifically, custom made rolls, please ask your waiter to propose:) perfect!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tamazt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu Milano also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Nobu Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing