We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid but far from the other Nobu I've visited” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nobu Milano

Nobu Milano
Ranked #209 of 8,030 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Brera
Description: Bar room and lounge on the ground floor to have cocktails while tasting nibbles of fusion cuisine. Informal lunches and dinners. On the top floor, the restaurant with menu guaranteed by famous Japanese chef Nobuyuki Matsuhisa, inventor of the Japan-fusion cuisine with South-American and Peruvian influences. Set menu.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Solid but far from the other Nobu I've visited”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

As I never miss a Nobu when closeby, I added an overnight stop in Milano to have dinner at Nobu.
There's not much to say about the setup of it or the interior, as it is just following the global standard. However, the food has been slightly disappointing. Not that it wasn't good, it was just a good notch below the excellence other Nobu offer.
We also had the impression the staff has not really been familiar with the stuff they sell, they have more been food carrier than anything else.

If you are into celebrity spotting - still go there. Wouldn't have thought that's possible, but good old Giorgio Armani himself was there the same evening with 3 other guys taking the table next to ours.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gomess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    445
    198
    100
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Have been to another Nobu and the flavors of the food in Milan are just as good. The service is a bit hit and miss as is the music/atmosphere. However if you like Nobu's style of food don't miss it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megeve, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“overpriced but good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Not the best Nobu ... but OK. The food has got worse with time but you can go to the bar to see a few football players and WAGS

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good but not amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Had never been to a Nobu before so I had high hopes. We were sat a bit in Siberia but our waiter was nice and helpful. Our food was good but truly not amazing. We had a spicy prawn dish that I had a much better version of at Do & Co in Vienna but everything was acceptable. The oysters were the best. A bit too cool for school but guess that is to be expected. But for the price could be better.

Helpful?
Thank joanne7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sushi and sushimi in Italy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you like japanese sushi and sushimi, can't stop thinking of them even in Italy this is very good place to visit for dinner first and than return for lunch. This place is totally different in the night it full of nice people and motion, you can eat something light and rafinated like, of course, toro or maguro (made of tuna back and belly) first of all plus glass of Rose. Maki sushi (rolls) nicely surprised. However, it is very fashion place less for long dinner more for easy one with friends and party in the prive after.
Another experience it gives on lunchtime. we got excellent service, waiter was kind to offer us food line started with sushimi of richiola, toro, etc, light shrimps and veg tempura than table was decorated by huge plate of sushi and maki sushi different kinds included kamchatka crab, lobster tail and traditional. Accompanied with a couple bottles of rose Bullecart-Salmon and Ruinart rose this lunch was more than excellent. They easily can suprise you if you want!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu Milano also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Nobu Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing