We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Japanese food at a cost”
Review of Nobu Milano

Nobu Milano
Ranked #211 of 8,181 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Brera
Description: Bar room and lounge on the ground floor to have cocktails while tasting nibbles of fusion cuisine. Informal lunches and dinners. On the top floor, the restaurant with menu guaranteed by famous Japanese chef Nobuyuki Matsuhisa, inventor of the Japan-fusion cuisine with South-American and Peruvian influences. Set menu.
mumbai
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome Japanese food at a cost”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Its Awesome and its expensive..... but what do you except from Nobu chain of Restaurants.... never a cheap place to dine. If you are willing to spend then this is the best place to have Japanese Food. The ambiance is perfect for a date,The food is a class apart. Try having salmon fish dish and try the variety of wine that they have to offer. Its worth the money you spend yes its expensive but yet a class apart for a tasty Japanese food. Must say WORTH SPENDING for a class apart

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rahulbendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    459
    209
    102
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a real nice restaurant, but it is also a place to see and to be seen. Or to say you've been there.
No problem booking for the same night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lu_Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go to Nobu for the Aperitivi, No need to Pay for dinner”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nobu is very expensive in every part of the world, Milan is no exception. What I have discovered is a way to eat at Nobu and only pay for a drink. Starting at 6pm to about 8pm weekdays, you can enter the bar area, which is beautiful and tranquil, you do not need a reservation. Drinks are about 10 Euro, wine is about 8 (which is really for poured as a half glass). With each drink you order, 2 Bento boxes are delivered to you. Each with several sections filled with lovely Japanese food. I have had marinated beef, sushi roll, fish, greens, etc. Last time I went they did not offer me a second set of Bento Boxes with my second half glass, probably because I was not finished with the first set. However, they brought me a second set of 2 boxes with my third half glass. No need to eat dinner afterwards, so for 24 Euro, I had more Japanese food than I could eat, 3 small glasses of wine in one of the most elegant restaurants in Milan, situated in the Armani building across from the golden triangle (the most expensive shopping district in Milan)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

One of the best fusion-Japanese restaurants we have treid.. the services, the food, and the ambience of this place are first rated!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MooOun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level Contributor
215 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“The best japanese in town”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Maybe nobu@ Armani is not the best Nobu in the world, but for sure is the best (and most expensive) japanese restaurant in town.
The location is fantastic while the decor is a little bit old and tired.
The signature dish (Black code in soya sauce) is not the best but still very good.
Sushi and sashimi are tasty and fresh

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mgiornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu Milano also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Nobu Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing